Anti virus found infected flock file!?!?
pcguard my anti virus program from virginmedia has reported and deleted the following:
C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Flock\Browser\Profiles\j8p5mhz3.default\Cache\EF85302Bd01
Do i need to worry?
I'm using 2.0.3 and will update to 2.0.5 which because of this I've seen is available. Mozilla Firefox updates automatically or at least starts and asks me about it. flock doesn't let me know anything at all. How do I set it to notify me of updates?
C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Flock\Browser\Profiles\j8p5mhz3.default\Cache\EF85302Bd01
Do i need to worry?
I'm using 2.0.3 and will update to 2.0.5 which because of this I've seen is available. Mozilla Firefox updates automatically or at least starts and asks me about it. flock doesn't let me know anything at all. How do I set it to notify me of updates?
1
person has this question
I have this question, too!
Tell me when someone answers.
The more people who ask this question, the more it gets noticed.
The more people who ask this question, the more it gets noticed.
-
Inappropriate?Hi!
That's not a Flock file, that is a temporary internet file, I think you went to a malicious site and the file got downloaded. You can delete that file safely :)
I’m confident
1 person says
this answers the question
-
thanks for prompt reply -
Welcome =D -
As for auto-updates, we do send these out. The 2.5 update should go live in a few weeks...you can always update manually by downloading and running the installer, though.
Evan Hamilton
Flock Community Ambassador
evan at flock dot com -
Inappropriate?HI i can tell you exactly why that happened, in short. flock refuses to cooperate with ad-block plus (probably due to certain affiliate agreements) the sites that we all go to have banner adds and these banner adds are proven to have viruses and malicious software. i lofe the idea of flock but i never ever use a browser (including IE) unless it has a regularly updated add blocking filter.
all of the sites that we go to like myspace, twitter and the others, have adds on them and flock being a socal networking browser is COMPLETELY REDUNDANT because these sites are targeted by malicious entities.
i'm sorry edg but this will continue to happen.
I’m annoyed
1 person says
this answers the question
-
Inappropriate?Flock works just fine with Adblock Plus. You can install it directly from their site here:
http://adblockplus.org/en/installation
1 person says
this answers the question
Loading Profile...





EMPLOYEE