Caught a major league squatter
Search Google for "pleasantcreature@gmail.com" and you'll find that this sleazeball has registered and is clearly trying to sell at least 80 valuable Twitter names, including several major trademarked brands. Somehow this rather UNpleasant creature has slipped under the radar since early 2007. But it's a blatant violation of the TOS, and all these squatted accounts should be deactivated as soon as possible.
While you're at it, I hope you'll free up the names too. At the very least, the trademark infringing names should be made available to the rightful owners of those trademarks. For example, even though "@samsung" (one of "pleasantcreature"'s many aliases) has been deactivated, the name is still taken by a "deactivated account" page, relegating the official Twitter account of Samsung to @samsungtweets.
While you're at it, I hope you'll free up the names too. At the very least, the trademark infringing names should be made available to the rightful owners of those trademarks. For example, even though "@samsung" (one of "pleasantcreature"'s many aliases) has been deactivated, the name is still taken by a "deactivated account" page, relegating the official Twitter account of Samsung to @samsungtweets.
1
person has this problem
I have this problem, too!
Tell me when someone solves it.
The more people who report this problem, the more it gets noticed.
The more people who report this problem, the more it gets noticed.
Loading Profile...


