What does the "verification" button do when constructing a quest?

1 person has
this question
+1
Reply
  • It will send the quest to the teacher for review/commenting/awarding. Use verification when you want to see the work submitted by the student. The quest will sit in the student's "in progress" tab while waiting for your review, and they won't be able to progress if to the next step if that quest is a pre-requisite until you review and approve it.

    Use verification for key assignments that show in-depth understanding, major assessments, or along the way when needed.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. happy, confident, thankful, excited indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly

  • If you do not check the verification option on a quest but determine that a student has not done what is required on a quest, I see that I can go back and "return" the quest to the student with comments. It doesn't, however, adjust the students XP points or remove achievements. Is there a way to have the score update?
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. happy, confident, thankful, excited indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly