Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
I’m frustrated

Remove a user's access but not their entire history.

If I have an employee who is leaving the company, I want to maintain a history of all their work, but I do not want that employee to have access to our 5PM records anymore. The only options now are to 1) delete the user, which also removes their assignments and anything with their name, so when I look back later, I don't know who did what and reports aren't accurate, or 2) change the user's email address to a fake email, which means I'm still using a license for that person who is no longer with us.

I would love to see an inactive user option that gives us the ability to "lock down" previous records (progress notes, messages, task/project assignments) to that user, but no longer consider him/her an active user.
14 people like
this idea
+1
Reply