Trying to cancel premium service, 404 errors

  • Problem
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • In Progress
Trying to cancel my $99 premium service, the option to cancel just came available TODAY - when I click 'yes, cancel' I get a 404 error so I go back to manage services at the $99 premium service is STILL showing as active :( How can I cancel the service? I am due to be charged within a day or two and I just NOW had the option to cancel because of the 90 day thing...I've already emailed TWICE about the issue (since Monday) and have not received a response.
Photo of Patience Tew

Patience Tew

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Like

Posted 3 years ago

  • 4
Photo of Trish Burnside

Trish Burnside, Champion

  • 101 Posts
  • 2 Likes
Hi Patience,

I have sent this to our paid support team and they will reach out to you today. What is your MC login email so they can look up your account?

Best,
Trsih
Photo of Patience Tew

Patience Tew

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Like
I replied to you, in another forum, it's my31ptew@gmail.com - they have NOT reached out to me yet but they charged my card today for the $99 :(
Photo of Trish Burnside

Trish Burnside, Champion

  • 101 Posts
  • 2 Likes
Hi Patience,

Paid support let me know they have located your account. You should hear from someone soon. They will take good care of you :)

Have a lovely weekend.

Best,
Trish
Photo of Kathy Williams

Kathy Williams

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Like
I too would like to cancel. I have two free plans. I misread the instructions and listed my business wrong. The account in error is under email kwil3113@gmail.com. Please cancel this account. The other account is fine. I apologize for any inconvenience I may have caused.

Verysorryinga
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 307 Posts
  • 20 Likes
Dear Kathy, not a problem. We have cancelled the the account above that was registered under the email address: kwil3113@gmail.com

http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines...

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of BrianB

Brian

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
I would like to cancel my business BKS Life Coaching with Mechantcircle. My email addresses brian@bkslifecoaching.com and phone is 319-936-5999. I have looked everywhere to try to cancel my subscription to no avail. If it is not cancelled I will put a block on Mechantcircle on my bank account. Call me if you have any questions ~Brian
Photo of tonymaida61T

tonymaida61

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Likes
I was not told of the price of this company as to lower the price of the magazines that I supposedly am receiving. They assured me that I was receiving magazines of a man's nature and even had the first number of the credit card I used. I was not told of the price of this service and was billed $119.90. I tried looking up this company on the internet, found a phone number only to find out that the number was disconnected. I was going to cancel the account if I could find a telephone number that worked, however I found another company with the same title and also called that number which was disconnected. I planning to file a claim to my bank, in addition to bring this matter to my attorneys to get to the bottom of this
companies shady business practices and get to the bottom of this what appears to be a scam.
Photo of Ross Soderberg

Ross Soderberg

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Likes
I to have tried cancelling my account, infact I can't even log in anymore.
email address ctfh@wowway.com
But I am still being billed $10/month on my credit card.
Business name is Computer Tech For Hire in Roseville, MI.
Please stop all payments and accounts.

Thank you,
Ross Soderberg
all reply to email "ctfh@wowway.com"
Photo of zaheerZ

zaheer

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
I am trying to cancel MC premium services, after checking cancel box it goes to next page to ask why are you cancelling, after checking one of the answeres the next button does not take you any further. How do I cancel the service. Prior to this it would not let me log into my account, have already wasted one hour on this.HELP. Login is paknshipnow@gmail.com
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Dear Zaheer,

I went in and cancelled your service for you.

It sounds like you likely were having a browser issue earlier - here is info on how to clear your browser: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Best,

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
Photo of Kim Foster-Tookey

Kim Foster-Tookey

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Interesting in how they make it nearly impossible to cancel. Great business practices people!
Photo of Kim Foster-Tookey

Kim Foster-Tookey

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Please cancel my subscription- I no longer have the acct email or password and there is no customer service # for MC.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 307 Posts
  • 20 Likes
Hi Kim,

Here is the link to our Help Center & the specific article that was created to help our paid subscribers:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

I know you no longer have your email address, you you might just need to email paid support from the Help Center.

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Linda Leyble

Linda Leyble

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Hi - I would like to conacel my service (subscription) also. It has not gotten me any business and I will be retiring soon. I cannot get through to the company by phone. Please let me know how to cancel.

Linda Leyble
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Dear Linda,

I went ahead and cancelled your services with us, and you will not be charged again.

Thank you for choosing MerchantCircle and have a wonderful weekend!

Best,
Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Linda Leyble

Linda Leyble

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Thank you Patrick
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Likes
You are very welcome!

Patrick
MC
Photo of NW Implement SupplyNI

NW Implement Supply

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Likes
I would like to cancel my Monthly Premium Package . I would still like to keep my account so at a later time I can use your services again. I have reached the 90 day mark but it is still telling me I am in the 90 day period. I was also charged twice $29.95 at sign up.
I have emailed your team multiple times after a long search I finally found an email address for your company but they have never replied.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Likes
Hello there! We are very sorry for the trouble you have been having with our support team recently. We are currently in a transitional phase with some staffing issues, but are hard at work making sure that all customer service issues are handled appropriately.

If you haven't received a response to your inquiries yet, do not worry! This is a very important issue (your money always is!) and we will make sure that your request to cancel the service is taken care of. In the mean time, here is some information about our paid services that may be insightful for yourself or other community members to review:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Again, we apologize for the delayed response time, and we should be able to tackle your problems very soon. Thank you for using MerchantCircle and we look forward to improving your user experience immediately!
Photo of Michelle-

Michelle-

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Likes
Ive asked for six months for them to cancel mine.Maybe now,that I have also posted here,they may take action.
Photo of MC Community RepMC

MC Community Rep, Official Rep

  • 1571 Posts
  • 5 Likes
Please send this request to our support desk, via email to: toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com

Be sure to include the URL of the listing you would like cancelled.

Sincerely,

Merchant Circle Support