Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.

Version error when editing note

I received the following error on two occasions when editing a note:

"You are currently editing an older version. Saving your version will overwrite the newer version. Click 'Discard changes' to update to the latest version."

In both cases I was editing a note that no one else could have changed (was only logged in at one place). On the second occasion a few minutes ago, I saved a note then went to append to it about a minute later without first exiting the conversation. I immediately received the above message. I clicked "discard", and then observed that the "latest version" was no different than what I had in the Note box when I started editing. So, the error message seems to have been inapplicable to what was actually stored.
2 people have
this problem
+1
This topic is no longer open for comments or replies.