Bridge: Disconnecting and reconnecting a Camera Card results in Bridge thinking the Volume doesn't exist.

  • Problem
  • Updated 4 years ago
This bug has been bothering me for as long as I can remember, and it has yet to be fixed. On Mac OS, if I have a camera card connected and am browsing it, and then disconnect the card, the next time I connect the card and try to open it in Bridge, I am given a message that the Volume no longer exists. I am then thrown back to my Home folder, and have to navigate back to "computer" and select the Volume again. If I keep Bridge open (it's usually open 24/7 and hardly ever closes) this happens every time I connect my camera card.

I have recorded a short screencast to demonstrate the problem: http://cloud.timmackey.ca/1B0n2u202u3...
Photo of Timothy MackeyTM

Timothy Mackey

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of David B

David B

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hey Tim,

I did a little bit of testing around this on my Mac. For me it wasn't something I was able to consistently recreate. It seemed related to a minor delay after connecting the card reader, if I attempted to browse it too quickly after ejecting and reconnecting it it would result in the behavior you showed. Are you plugging the card reader right into a USB port on the computer itself or going through some kind of external bus?

-Dave
Photo of Timothy MackeyTM

Timothy Mackey

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Whoops, I thought I deleted this post (I cross-posted to 2 Adobe forums). Anyways, it appears this is a bug with Bridge, one of the Adobe employees got back to me on the Photoshop forum: http://feedback.photoshop.com/photosh...