How do I remove wav files I've loaded onto my Crimson ii?

I have a Crimson ii kit. I loaded 100 wav files onto the command module but now I'd like to remove them. Do I need to do a factory reset of the voices? Or is there an easier way to delete the samples I've loaded.
1 person has
this question
+1
Reply
  • Hi Scott,

    Thanks for posting. 

    It is not currently possible to remove individual files from the flash drive from the module. Instead, to remove individual files, connect the flash drive or module to your computer and delete the desired files manually.

    I hope this helps!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited

  • I'm not sure we're on the same page here. I've loaded wav files onto the COMMAND MODULE and now I want to remove those files from the COMMAND MODULE. Can I not do that directly from the command module? Are you saying that I need to hook my computer to the command module in order to do this? Certainly you don't mean to say that I need to use a flash drive / jump drive to perform this task, right?
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited

  • I don't own a Command module but there are some clues in the User guide (p11):
    "Samples that you have loaded to the drum module can only be deleted all at once.
    In other words, if you have loaded multiple samples into a kit (or to multiple kits), you cannot delete only one of your samples; you must delete all of them."

    Maybe the easiest way to delete user voices is via Factory Resets (p13):
    1. Press Kit to enter the Kit Selection page.
    2. Press Menu to enter the Kit Menu.
    3. Use the Down and Up buttons to select Factory Reset, and then press Enter.
    4. Use the Down and Up buttons to select which settings you want to return to the defaults: Voice (only the user voices),
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited

  • Thanks rhysT. It seems that a factory reset is what they mean when they say that I have to delete all of them. I just hoped that there was an actual "delete" command somewhere in the command unit. A factory reset might have unintended consequences to the user kits that I've customized. But I'll give it a shot.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly indifferent, undecided, unconcerned