Need method to avoid losing entered information accidentally

  • Idea
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Implemented
I accidentally hit the back button during a PlannerX session and lost all my work. I also found that it is very easy to accidentally delete lines, but I haven't found any "undelete" capability. I have used web apps, such as gmail that warn of losing unsaved information upon any attempt to navigate away from a page. Were it not for having to redo an hour of work, I would absolutely say I'm saving a TON of time and frustration by using PlannerX.
Photo of john.v.clarkJ

john.v.clark

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Nirav Mehta

Nirav Mehta, Official Rep

  • 1986 Posts
  • 62 Likes
Official Response
We have updated the logic now so that pressing delete will delete an item (and all its children) only if you press delete while the full item name is selected (or when you are in the first column). Pressing delete in Assignee / Date fields will not delete the item.

We have also improved keyboard navigation within an item while you are editing it.

We also added an "auto save" of plans. It will keep saving your plan every 5 minutes to local disk. When your plan is saved to Basecamp, local version is removed.

We hope this will improve your experience with PlannerX.

Thank you!