Deletion Process - Don't delete immediately

  • Idea
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Implemented
When a user clicks to delete a vCluster, the vCluster should be switched into a locked state whereby no sites are accessible via apache, and the ssh login is locked but none of the files or config is deleted. An e-mail should be sent to the passport users to let them know that the deletion request has been made. If they are happy for this to proceed, no action is required. If it was done in error they have 7 days to abort the deletion process and re-activate their vCluster.

This should stop accidental deletions of live vClusters, as during the 7 days, people should notice that a site has stopped working.
Photo of Paul

Paul, Company Admin

  • 22 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • happy

Posted 5 years ago

Photo of Steve

Steve, Employee

  • 7 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
This feature was originally planned and has now been implemented, preventing the immediate deletion of your VC's.
Photo of Paul

Paul, Company Admin

  • 22 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Excellent :D