Delete draft content

  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Under Consideration
I realize that the contents can be shared among users, but how about a way of deleting a draft content block
Photo of Ryan Johnson

Ryan Johnson

  • 22 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 3
Photo of Dave Child

Dave Child, Official Rep

  • 113 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Deletion of content is tricky, as people can use blocks from other people on their cheat sheets. I'm working on a few ways to improve the reuse of content, and I think that will also allow for deletion.
Photo of fvilleminF

fvillemin

  • 30 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Dave,
i hope people can't use Draft contents from others. Otherwise it may be a security problem :)

As far as live content is concerned, if you allow deletion only if the content is not used in any cheat sheet, it should not disturb people.
I have a few content blocks i would like to delete because i won't use them again.
Photo of Dave Child

Dave Child, Official Rep

  • 113 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
No, nobody can use draft content from others.

At the moment, using content from others isn't quite finished. Ultimately if you use content from somebody else (it would need to be live at the time), and it later is changed or goes back to draft, you'll be given the option to accept the changes to the content from the original author, or to fork your own copy.