Leave Party option and/or delete character

  • Idea
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Under Consideration
There should be a way to remove yourself from your party. Also, how about deleting your account.
Photo of dparker2D

dparker2

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • happy

Posted 5 years ago

  • 30
Photo of dyannenova

dyannenova

  • 1 Post
  • 3 Reply Likes
I would really like to be able to leave my party and start a new one! I'm in a completely different state/household now and can't do anything other than give up the username I use everywhere.
Photo of ljmharveyL

ljmharvey

  • 2 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
I'd really like to be able to delete old characters. I hate that they're just sitting there.
Photo of Kevan

Kevan, Company Admin

  • 192 Posts
  • 66 Reply Likes
Official Response
You can ask your Dungeon Master to exile a character to effectively remove it from the party, although I agree it'd be useful to have the option to exile yourself.
Photo of ljmharveyL

ljmharvey

  • 2 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Yes, but the DM can't exile himself. Mean that if the DM wishes to join a new party, they have no choice but to create a new profile.
Photo of ZhaliseZ

Zhalise

  • 6 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
I found it useful to make a "mule" account as the original dungeon master. That way you could remove people from the party as necessary, including yourself, in the case of changing parties. I don't really know how exiling works, though, as I've never seen the need to do so, so maybe it would not be as simple, but this is the best thing I can think of.
Photo of Katie Sutton

Katie Sutton

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I got exiled by my DM, so that I could reuse my account for a different party, but don't get access to the join party tab (it still shows the old party) so I can't create a new party with this username :( help?
Photo of Traeonna

Traeonna

  • 5 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
I feel the option to leave a party is incredibly important. Some people may leave a household and want to join another (leave old party, join new party). I don't even think most people would mind losing all of their progress as long as they could keep their Username. Please make this option available in the near future.