What happens if you delete a default membership category?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 years ago
  • Answered
I accidentally deleted Adult and Junior, will this cause me a problem?
Photo of Alan Davies

Alan Davies

  • 13 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 8 years ago

  • 1
Photo of ClubBuzz

ClubBuzz, Admin

  • 1404 Posts
  • 105 Reply Likes
You shouldn't be able to delete a default category - you will get a message saying for example:

This category is a default category so cannot be deleted. If you would like to delete this category, please change the club defaults first.

This category has xx members so it cannot be deleted. If you would like to delete this category, please remove its members first.

it may be worth looking in member categories at the defaults (click change defaults and this will show what the default categories are)
Photo of Alan Davies

Alan Davies

  • 13 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I made sure I re-assigned people to the categories I wanted prior to deleting, so guess it doesn't any problem.