Allow me to unlike an idea I accidentally liked

  • 2
  • 67
  • Idea
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • Implemented
If I accidentially "like" an idea, I would like to "unlike" it so my vote isn't included in the idea. It feels like a missing feature.
Photo of Jeremy

Jeremy

  • 1,954 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
  • thoughtful

Posted 7 years ago

  • 2
  • 67
Photo of Steven Pal

Steven Pal, Alum

  • 16,580 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
We're making progress on this idea! We recently released a completely rebuilt mobile experience for communities that includes the ability to undo your "me-too" or like of any conversation. If you accidentally like an idea (or just change your mind later), you can just click to undo that action.

This is only available in the mobile experience for now. But we'll be expanding that application to eventually take over the tablet and desktop experience as well. Given that it's only available in mobile right now, though, I'm going to leave this marked as "Planned" for now.

Thanks again for your patience on this one! I know this feature was requested a long time ago and has wide support. We're working on it.

If you want to learn more about this latest product release and where we're headed, here's the blog post:

http://product.getsatisfaction.com/20...
Photo of Caty

Caty, Alum

  • 43,322 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
The new community app is now available, and among the many new features that we added is the ability to remove your vote from a conversation that you accidentally voted on. Hooray! Details about what plans are eligible for the new app, and how to switch over are detailed in this Help Center article: FAQs about the New Community App.

If you're an end user, and want to remove your vote from a conversation but the community is not yet on our new application, simply add "c." to the front of the community's GS URL. For example, community.thatcompany.com/thatcompany should now look like c.getsatisfaction.com/thatcompany. Adding "c." to the front of the GS URL will force the conversation into the new view, where you can then remove your vote. :)

Enjoy!
(Edited)