Update Show should return user to Shows tab

  • Idea
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Planned
From the "Shows" tab of the Admin I click on "Edit" to make changes to a show. When finished I click on "Update" and expect to see the "Shows" tab again. Instead it takes me to the "Add a Show" tab.
Photo of Ben Stewart

Ben Stewart

  • 15 Posts
  • 0 Likes
  • indifferent

Posted 5 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Derek

Derek, Developer

  • 1971 Posts
  • 101 Likes
I know, this is definitely how it should flow, and I plan on looking at this. This is actually how the 1.x branch worked, but the implementation was actually flawed, because if you, say, deleted a required field, you'd get the error message, but on the "manage shows" screen instead of the edit screen for that show.

I went with much better error-handling in this version over the better flow, but I'll get both in there at some point.