Can I delete locations saved on iPhone

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 6 months ago
I have saved some transactions - sometimes after the transaction, but forgotten to slide off the save location in the process. Now I have some shops etc coming at the wrong location - like home.  Can I delete the incorrect locations when I see them 
Photo of Brian Hurst

Brian Hurst

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 6 months ago

  • 2
Photo of Karisa Russell

Karisa Russell, Official Rep

  • 1689 Posts
  • 217 Reply Likes
Hi Brian, 

That's a good question! You cannot delete the old locations, but when you save a transaction in a new location, that new one should override the old one. 

For example, if you have Starbucks popping up when you're home, next time you go to Starbucks be sure to save the location there so it overrides your home location. 

Hope that helps!
Photo of Brian Hurst

Brian Hurst

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thanks, But still means if you at a location. such Starbucks and you were updating some transactions, you hadn’t recorded at the time and location of the service and that transaction is your doctor and you forget to unslide the location, then the doctor comes up as a choice everytime you save a location at Starbucks. That’s what I want to delete.
Photo of Karisa Russell

Karisa Russell, Official Rep

  • 1689 Posts
  • 217 Reply Likes
Hi Brian, 

That makes sense! And I see why that's annoying. You'd have to wait until you're at your Doctor again and save the next transaction at that location to override the old location. 
Photo of Brian Hurst

Brian Hurst

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Thanks once again Karisa,
and apologies for harping on .... 

But I am not sure saving at the correct location overrides other locations.

Have a look at the attached screen shot. 

This is my work location, and as you can see I have saved a few transactions at this spot and forgotten to unslide the save to location.  It seems to add another payee to same the location not overide.

So does mean I am stuck with these random entries.  




Photo of Karisa Russell

Karisa Russell, Official Rep

  • 1689 Posts
  • 217 Reply Likes
Thanks Brian! I see what you're saying. It sounds like you've already saved a new transaction for 'ABC Staff Gift', for example, in the correct location, but you're still seeing it suggested to you at work. Is that right?

I just did some further testing, and I got the same result. Here's what I did. The Payee Safeway is suggested to me at my work location. I went to the store today, and added a Safeway transaction there. When I got back to work, Safeway is still suggested to me. Is that what you're seeing too?
Photo of Karisa Russell

Karisa Russell, Official Rep

  • 1689 Posts
  • 217 Reply Likes
Hi Brian, 

Thanks for your patience on this! I touched based with my colleagues, and I have given you incorrect information. 

When you save a transaction at a new location, it does not override the old one. Instead, it will create a new location for that Payee, which is what you've been experiencing. Sorry for the troubles! 

Right now, there is no way to override / remove the old location from the Payee so that it's not suggested to you at the incorrect location. For now, I've added a new request in our tracker for an option to do this. 

Thanks again! 
Photo of Brian Hurst

Brian Hurst

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thanks for your help. I hope they can work something out