If I clear my data ... does anyone know if it will delete my debt and credit card amounts too? I want to keep my debt info (payment amount, interest, balance remaining) but I want to get rid of all my account balances and transaction history to start fresh.
It seems I was just minutes too late to let you know what would happen. But to clarify: If you clear your data, your transaction history will be wiped, and all of your current balances will be set to zero. This includes your Envelope current balances, and all of your Account current balances, whether they are Checking, Savings, Cash Accounts, Credit Card Accounts, or Debt Accounts.
Specifically, as you found, for Debt Accounts, your Monthly Payment and Interest Rate amounts will be saved, but your Current Balance will be reset to 0. You will also save your Envelope names, Envelope budgeted amounts, and Account names.
If you would like to add a balance to your Debt Account again after clearing your data, you can do so by editing it back in the Current Balance field from the Add/Edit Accounts page (https://beta.goodbudget.com/account/edit).