I found myself frequently spending time to input my spendings just to find out that the website decided to log out and all my changes was lost. This is really frustrating as it comes at an unexpected moment, even if I actively used the website the same day. Is there away around it?
For security reasons, most web-based applications will log you out after a specific amount of time. With GB, I don't know what the time-out period is before you get logged off. I usually get logged out overnight, but it seems like I can stay logged in all day.
If you are entering transactions, once you save a transaction, it should be permanently saved to the server. If you get logged out automatically after the transaction is saved, it should still keep all saved transactions. If you are logged out while you are entering a transaction, then that one transaction will not be saved, but all previously saved transactions should still be there. If this is not the behavior you are seeing, then I think there is something more serious going on and you will want to work with the support people (see below).
If you are created a new budget and taking several hours to complete it, you could get logged out before your budget is saved. If this is what is happening, you may want to work on your budget for a short time (maybe 15 minutes) and then save your changes. This should commit what you have to the server. You can then go back in and make more changes to your budget.
There is a check box on the login screen to stay signed in for two weeks. Try checking that box. If you continue to get logged out, you may want to email the GB support team. You can do this by logging in to your account and clicking the Help|Priority Support link at the top of the screen.