Undo Envelope Fill Transaction?

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 months ago
My envelopes usually automatically fill on the 1st of the month and any remaining $ in those envelopes rolled over each month. (We spend more in some categories some months than others, so we always want leftover money reflected). This month, all the envelopes were set to the fill amount and any money that we had been saving (that usually rolls over) is now gone. Is there a way to undo this so that I can see the rolled over amounts again? Also, how do I set it so that this doesn't happen again?
Photo of Megan Kapple

Megan Kapple

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of randomoasis

randomoasis

  • 4 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I know you can always delete the “Fill” transaction, but then you would have to manually re-fill all your envelopes. There may be an easier solution, but I don’t know what it is.
Photo of Karisa Russell

Karisa Russell, Official Rep

  • 1745 Posts
  • 231 Reply Likes
Hi Megan, 

We just replied to your email! But, randomoasis is right, you can delete the fill that reset your Envelopes to full, and remake it using the 'Add' option. 

Thanks
Photo of Christy Aldrich

Christy Aldrich

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
how?
Photo of Alex Park

Alex Park, Official Rep

  • 367 Posts
  • 71 Reply Likes
Hi Christy,

You can delete an Envelope Fill (or any other transaction) by locating it in your transaction history list, clicking or tapping on it to bring up its edit menu, then by clicking the Delete (on web) or trash can (mobile) button to remove it. Be warned that deletion is permanent and cannot be reversed!