More Progressive Hip-Hop?

Would you consider providing more coverage of the following artists?:

- K-OS (http://www.facebook.com/kosmusic),
- Blackalicious (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Blackal...),
- Solillaquists of Sound (http://www.facebook.com/solilla),
- Dead Prez (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dead-Pr...),
- Brother Ali (http://www.facebook.com/brotherali),
- The Roots (http://www.facebook.com/TheRoots),
- P.O.S. (http://www.facebook.com/pages/POS/136...,
- Hieroglyphics (http://www.facebook.com/HieroImperium...),
- Typical Cats (http://www.facebook.com/TypicalCats),
- Luminaries (http://www.facebook.com/LuminariesMusic),
- Immortal Technique (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Immorta...),
- Saul Williams (http://www.facebook.com/saulwilliams),
- Doomtree (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Doomtre...),
- Aceyalone (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aceyalo...),
- Latyrx (http://www.facebook.com/latyrx),
- Lateef the Truthspeaker (http://www.facebook.com/lateefthetrut...),
- Jurassic 5 (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jurassi...),
- Zanoni (http://www.facebook.com/zanonihiphop),
- The Gift of Gab (http://www.facebook.com/realgiftofgab),
- Myka 9 (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Myka-9/...),
- Dilated Peoples (http://www.facebook.com/dilatedpeoples),
- Del Tha Funky Homosapien (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Del-Tha...),
- Busdriver (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Busdriv...),
- Aesop Rock (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aesop-R...),
- The Goddess Alchemy Project (http://www.goddessalchemyproject.com/),
- Inspired Flight (http://www.facebook.com/inspiredflight),
- Atmosphere (http://www.facebook.com/Atmosphere),
- X:144 (http://www.facebook.com/beatsrhymesfilms),
- Homeboy Sandman (http://www.facebook.com/homeboysandman),
- Abstract Rude (http://www.facebook.com/abstractrude),
- Doseone (https://www.facebook.com/doseonedoseone),
- El-P (http://www.facebook.com/pages/El-P/10...),
- 13 & God (http://www.facebook.com/13andgod),
- Kool Keith (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kool-Ke...),
- Murs (http://www.facebook.com/murs),
- Eligh (http://www.facebook.com/therealeligh),
- The Lost Children of Babylon (http://www.facebook.com/TheLCOB),
- Buck 65 (http://www.facebook.com/buck65),
- Chances R Good (http://chancesrgood.bandcamp.com/albu...),
- Illogic (http://www.facebook.com/Illogicmusic),
- Felt (https://www.facebook.com/slugandmurs),
- Sage Francis (http://www.facebook.com/SageFrancis),
- Blueprint (http://www.facebook.com/printmatic),
- Sole (http://www.facebook.com/bigsole),
- Sweatshop Union (http://www.facebook.com/sweatshopunio...),
- K'Naan (http://www.facebook.com/knaan),
- Freestyle Fellowship (http://www.facebook.com/FreestlyeFell...),
- S.K.I.P. (http://skip.bandcamp.com/),
- Edan (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Edan/30...),
- Zion I (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zion-I/...),
- Atma (http://www.hiphopug.com/atma.html),
- Josh Martinez (http://www.facebook.com/thejoshmartinez),
- Pharoahe Monch (http://www.facebook.com/pharoahemonch),
- Lyrics Born (http://www.facebook.com/lyricsborn),
- B. Dolan (https://www.facebook.com/bdolanSFR),
- Mos Def (http://www.facebook.com/MosDef),
- Kristoff Krane (http://www.facebook.com/kristoffkrane...),
- Talib Kweli (http://www.facebook.com/talibkweli),
- Boots Riley (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boots-...),
- The Grouch (http://www.facebook.com/therealgrouch),
- Awol One (http://www.facebook.com/awolone),
- Living Legends (http://www.facebook.com/livinglegends),
- The Coup (https://www.facebook.com/TheCoup),
- Clouddead (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cloudde...),
and
- Common (http://www.facebook.com/thinkcommon)

Hope to hear back!
1 person likes
this idea
+1
Reply
  • Hey Zanoni,

    Thank you so much for reaching out and posting such a detailed list of artists.

    We cover a large percentage of your list and hope when you frequent the site you see the coverage?

    In 2013 (so far), we have interviews with:

    Tajai (Souls Of Mischief)
    Murs

    And in the last year, we covered over 50% of this list with direct sourcing.

    Just last week we had a handful of pieces that included Immortal Technique:

    http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/news/id...

    http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/news/id...

    We appreciate the time you have put into your post and hope that you continue to visit HipHopDX.

    Thanks,

    Mike
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated kidding, amused, unsure, silly