Missing review

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Answered
Hi,
I have just found that one of my reviews has gone missing or been deleted and in the past two hours or so. Unfortunately I cannot say which review it is with so many and with no way of knowing. This has really worried me and has left me confused as to why it is, being someone who puts a lot of time and effort into my reviews and with my declining health this is something I can do without, especially when I have no idea why. If I am doing something wrong I do apologise in advance and will make every effort to address it. If it can't be reinstated that's fine but if you can it will one less anxiety-inducing problem off my chest.

Thank you
Bethany aka TheLittleSongbird
Photo of Bethany

Bethany

  • 78 Posts
  • 102 Reply Likes

Posted 2 months ago

  • 2
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3102 Reply Likes

TheLittleSongbird
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur20552756/reviews - 15,669 Reviews
.
Photo of Jeorj Euler

Jeorj Euler

  • 6804 Posts
  • 8520 Reply Likes
Again?
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3102 Reply Likes

? ?

https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/missing-review-w6t63vs54fxh
Missing review
Sorry for another thread regarding my reviews...

by Bethany (TheLittleSongbird)
Posted 4 months ago
- - -

https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/missing-review-qbs87nsx79d
missing review
...  I have no way of knowing which review of mine was deleted and why...

by Bethany
Posted 1 year ago
- - -

you could see which of your reviews got reported and deleted. (?)
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur20552756/comments-deleted

.

(Edited)
Photo of Bethany

Bethany

  • 78 Posts
  • 102 Reply Likes
ACT_1, I am pretty sure jeorj was referring to me and that it is not the first time this issue has happened. No need to worry. Thanks for the link, that will make it easier for anyone solving the problem.
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3102 Reply Likes


https://www.imdb.com/list/create
Create a new list
List your movie & TV picks.
- - -

With 15,669 Reviews
Too late now to dupe list of Reviews
and compare to see whats missing later ? ?
and there is a limit so you would  make  more than one list

https://www.imdb.com/user/ur20552756/lists
- - -

IMDb-Editors
IMDb member since September 2010
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur23892615/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur23892615/lists - 2,023 lists

_ _ _

adhm_mndor
IMDb member since August 2007
https://www.imdb.com/list/ls000044903/
I Have! - Created 27 February 2011 - 10,000 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls051315419/
I Have! (2) - Created 12 April 2013 - 10,000 titles
- - -

jrrthk7
IMDb member since July 2012
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur34895229/

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls057976308/
Movies Watched Part I - Created 9 March 2013 - 10,000 titles
- - -

Keester
IMDb member since April 2009
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur21010397/

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls050656170/
All the TV Series & Episodes I own..and those I've seen, I've rated part 1 - Created 7 November 2012 - 9,992 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls074047442/
All the Movies (Feature & TV) I own..and those I've seen, I've rated part 1 - Created 15 June 2015 - 9,999 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls075265143/
All the TV Series & Episodes I own..and those I've seen, I've rated part 2 - Created 15 September 2014 - 10,000 titles

- - -

marramee
IMDb member since April 2017
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur74921944/

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls069582335/
01 - Created 20 April 2017 - 9,749 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls069582399/
02 - Created 20 April 2017 - 9,915 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls069582616/
03 - Created 20 April 2017 - 9,551 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls069582680/
04 - Created 20 April 2017 - 9,459 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls069582233/
05 -  Created 20 April 2017 - 9,808 titles

- - -

Next-Level
IMDb member since February 2006
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur9498786/

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls022388408/
365  Extra -  Created 29 June 2018 - 9,972 titles

- - -

ronboughner
IMDb member since October 2014
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur55867170/

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls063591766/
RONS MOVIE DATABASE - Created 20 June 2016 - 9,744 titles
- - -

stevenpastor
IMDb member since June 2013
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur44152867
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur44152867/lists - 46 lists

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls064384300/
2017-FF -  Created 16 March 2017 - 10,000 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls064501614/
2017-03 -  Created 4 March 2017 - 9,999 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls066734772/
0 last - Created 23 October 2016 - 9,999 titles

https://www.imdb.com/list/ls063284751/
1.0 TopMovie - Created 21 August 2016 - 9,999 titles
.

(Edited)
Photo of Will

Will, Official Rep

  • 3340 Posts
  • 3771 Reply Likes
Hi Bethany,

No need to worry! I've taken a look and the only deleted reviews I can see on your account recently were submitted by yourself, I can't see any others that have been removed by another user recently. Is it possible that one of the titles you have previously added a review to may have been removed from the site for another reason? Do you have any more details about the review that is missing and I can investigate further?

Regards,
Will