Review has been denied.

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Solved
Yesterday, I reviewed the entire last season of House Of Cards. Now, I didn't break any rules or anything. And yet, the reviews of last two episodes has been declined and the reason isn't specified. Contrary to popular belief, I liked the season and I had gotten negative response to that, but to wipe it out from the page seems like a push too far.
Photo of Arth Joshi

Arth Joshi

  • 48 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 2
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 4588 Posts
  • 6147 Reply Likes

Review has been denied -  House Of Cards.
by Arth Joshi
Joined on December 18, 2017
https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/people/arth_joshi
- - -

https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/review-has-been-denied-qmuvw9ys8kbn9
Review has been denied - Tom And Jerry and Looney Tunes
Posted 6 months ago
by Arth Joshi
- - -

House of Cards  (2013-2018)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1856010/
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1856010/reference
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1856010/reviews - 426 Reviews (Main page)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1856010/episodes?year=2018

House of Cards (TV Series) | Chapter 73  (2018)  | 02 Nov 2018
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7576210/reviews - 10 Reviews
- - -

Your User Profile Page:
https://www.imdb.com/profile
Your Update History:
https://www.imdb.com/updates/history
Your Contribution History
https://contribute.imdb.com/contributions/history

Need the 18 digit number for reference here

.

Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 4588 Posts
  • 6147 Reply Likes

merelyaninnuendo  ? ?
IMDb member since July 2016
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur68112294/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur68112294/reviews - 1,969 Reviews
House of Cards (2013–2018) .....

.

(Edited)
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 4588 Posts
  • 6147 Reply Likes

Sunday, November 4, 2018


merelyaninnuendo
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur68112294/reviews - 1,972 Reviews

House of Cards: Chapter 72 (2018)
Season 6, Episode 7
7/10 
4 November 2018
about the future..
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4438132/

House of Cards: Chapter 73 (2018)
Season 6, Episode 8
8/10 
4 November 2018
can you back up..
https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4438135/
.

Photo of Will

Will, Official Rep

  • 4018 Posts
  • 5223 Reply Likes
Hi Arth,

Have you got the 18 digit submission references from your email receipts and I can take a look?

Regards,
Will
Photo of Arth Joshi

Arth Joshi

  • 48 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
181103-152544-025504 for Chapter 73
181103-152514-721404 for Chapter 72

These were the original ones. But now I re-reviewed and they are back on the page. So I suppose it's not that big of an issue now. Thank you.
Photo of Michelle

Michelle, Official Rep

  • 13256 Posts
  • 10607 Reply Likes
Hi Arth -
Thanks for confirming, if you have any further issues with your User Reviews please let us know!
Photo of Arth Joshi

Arth Joshi

  • 48 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
Sure. Thank you.
Photo of Ed Jones(XLIX)

Ed Jones(XLIX)

  • 22990 Posts
  • 27222 Reply Likes
A note:
I liked the season and I had gotten negative response to that, but to wipe it out from the page seems like a push too far.
A review would never ever be removed for a not helpful. It could be reported and removed if someone claimed it contained spoilers, and you neglected to check off the may contain spoilers box.
Cheers
Photo of Arth Joshi

Arth Joshi

  • 48 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
Actually there wasn't any. I never do write any spoilers so.
Photo of BCryptological

BCryptological

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
But you do often post the same review on every single episode of a tv series - this is not in good faith of the way imdb works.
  • You can write an overall review of a tv series
    and
  • You can write a review of a specific episode

    Please understand the difference!
Posting an identical review of the overall series onto 20+ individual episodes is spam. Even with House of Cards you posted three identical paragraphs onto every episode, then only one line to actually review the episode. Please stop abusing IMdB by copying and pasting all your reviews.
(Edited)