When will my review be published?

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Solved
Re: contribution #190506-000637-401104

A few days ago (Sat 4th May) I submitted my review of the movie "Prisoners" (2013). The estimated processing date is given as 7th May 2019. It is now the 8th May and it has still not been published.

Since I submitted this review, I have sent in reviews of two other movies, which have both been published almost immediately despite being submitted after my review of "Prisoners" (2013).

I have checked and the status is still showing as "Pending".

What's going on?

Daniele Iannarelli (Mr)
Photo of Daniele Iannarelli

Daniele Iannarelli

  • 34 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
  • Frustrated, irritated, confused

Posted 1 month ago

  • 2
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3099 Reply Likes

Daniele Iannarelli

Joined community on January 9, 2019

- - -

? ?

daniele-iannarelli
IMDb member since April 2016
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur66217985/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur66217985/reviews - 55 Reviews

- - -

Prisoners  (2013)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392214/reference
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392214/reviews - 748 Reviews

By Date
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392214/reviews?sort=submissionDate&dir=desc&ratingFilter=0

Breathtaking at the finest! 
ivanhirt - 6 May 2019

An unbelievable masterpiece. An incredible tour de force. 
jacobsperling - 2 May 2019

.

(Edited)
Photo of Daniele Iannarelli

Daniele Iannarelli

  • 34 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
Here we go again!

Do you think you could PLEASE do me *the courtesy* of actually TALKING to me... you know, writing words down to explain. I find you quite insulting replying to me in gibberish and some kind of cockeyed code.

I don't know what you're point is but I've clicked on ALL the links you've supplied and my review IS NOT in any of them. Furthermore, I have also checked my "Activity">Reviews... and it does not show.

I would very much appreciate if you would please forward this on to Vincent Fournols, so I can at least be afforded the respect that a reviewer who gives up time and effort to contribute to IMDB should expect.

Thank you.

Daniele Iannarelli
(Edited)
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3098 Reply Likes
I just posted this Data  so WE can check  your Status later ...

since you did not :-)
(Edited)
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3098 Reply Likes

daniele-iannarelli
IMDb member since April 2016
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur66217985/
https://www.imdb.com/user/ur66217985/reviews - 56 Reviews

Prisoners  (2013)
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392214/reference
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1392214/reviews - 749 Reviews

https://www.imdb.com/review/rw4839504/
Review of Prisoners
by daniele-iannarelli

Unnecessarily long 
9 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers...

.

(Edited)
Photo of Ed Jones (XLIX)

Ed Jones (XLIX)

  • 11956 Posts
  • 13587 Reply Likes
? Why did you do that again ?
They were upset with you already for doing that.
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3098 Reply Likes
Checking Status later Found the Missing Review  (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
.
Photo of Daniele Iannarelli

Daniele Iannarelli

  • 34 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
Thanks for your support, Ed.

Frankly, I’d rather the guy refers any of my future queries/comments to someone else rather than reply to me himself... if such a request is possible.

By the way, I’m a “he”, not a “they”.

Thanks again

Daniele Iannarelli
Photo of Col Needham

Col Needham, Official Rep

  • 6834 Posts
  • 4809 Reply Likes
You should be able to locate and check the status of the review via the new experimental tracking system at https://contribute.imdb.com/contributions/history ... does this help? 
Photo of Daniele Iannarelli

Daniele Iannarelli

  • 34 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
Hi Col,

Thanks, but I've already checked the status and it just says "pending". My query is... what's the problem, as two other reviews I wrote and submitted *after* the one in question were published very quickly.

Regards

Daniele
Photo of Col Needham

Col Needham, Official Rep

  • 6834 Posts
  • 4809 Reply Likes
Contributions are not processed strictly in the order they are received; we optimize processing for overall efficiency and accuracy. 

[For more information please see https://help.imdb.com/article/contribution/contribution-information/when-will-my-update-be-added/GEK... ]
Photo of Daniele Iannarelli

Daniele Iannarelli

  • 34 Posts
  • 31 Reply Likes
Ok, well, I've just checked again and it seems my review has been declined!

i.  Why doesn't IMDB automatically respond to the reviewer to inform of this (any) status? Every other similar site does so. As it stands, the reviewer is left completely in limbo not knowing what's happening. In order to check, the reviewer has to waste time trying to find out how to get in touch and access the review status through a plethora of links, dead-ends and frustration. I only managed because I have kept an email from months ago in which a link was given.

ii. As instructed, I have read through the 'rules' and I see no problem with my review.

iii. The review has obviously been assessed by someone/ an advisor... what's is the difficulty in the assessor immediately contacting the reviewer with the *specific* problem, rather than all this bureaucratic, cloak-and-dagger, mystery-solving process the reviewer has to undergo?

Again, I don't see the problem.

Please advise.

Thanks

Daniele Iannarelli (Mr)
Photo of Ed Jones (XLIX)

Ed Jones (XLIX)

  • 11956 Posts
  • 13587 Reply Likes
Resubmit it and see what happens
Photo of Meredith

Meredith, Employee

  • 715 Posts
  • 894 Reply Likes
Hi Daniele, 

Thank you for resubmitting the review. This has now been approved by our editors and is live on the site. 

Thanks
Meredith
Photo of ACT_1

ACT_1

  • 3284 Posts
  • 3099 Reply Likes
hI! Meredith, Employee

I posted a link to the new review above but nobody saw that ?


https://getsatisfaction.com/imdb/topics/when-will-my-review-be-published?topic-reply-list[settings][...
.
(Edited)