Why do I have to login again when I remove every vote?

  • 3
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Old thread

I want to clear the vote list but when I remove every vote account is quit. 
Photo of Can Bolat

Can Bolat

  • 31 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 3
Photo of bderoes

bderoes, Champion

  • 955 Posts
  • 1238 Reply Likes
I can confirm this bug in both Firefox on Windows 10 and Chrome on Chromebook:

From the Your Ratings page, when you X out a rating, it takes you to the login page.

However, you don't have to login, you can just go Back a page to Your Ratings again.

Even better, use your Ratings list from ATS (Advanced Title Search), and just see the rating turn to the word RATE:
http://www.imdb.com/search/title?count=250&my_ratings=restrict&sort=your_rating_date&view=simple

I've been tempted to go in and bump all my ratings. By thinking about your problem, I see that I can do it, just sort by rating high to low, and persist. Hmmm,
Photo of Claire

Claire, Official Rep

  • 1494 Posts
  • 970 Reply Likes
Thank you both for reporting this issue.

I've forwarded this to our technical team for further investigation. We'll update this thread once we receive further information.

Thanks in advance for your patience.
Photo of Col Needham

Col Needham, Official Rep

  • 6793 Posts
  • 4699 Reply Likes
This should be fixed now.  Thanks again for the problem report and sorry for the inconvenience. 
Photo of bderoes

bderoes, Champion

  • 955 Posts
  • 1238 Reply Likes
Fix confirmed.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.