An option to revert back to the old design

  • 15
  • Idea
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Not Planned
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: This conversation has been inactive for over 3 months and is now closed.

Add an option to revert back to the old design, so that users that want the old design back, can use that option. This way, last.fm can keep their new design as well as keep their loyal userbase happy by doing this.
Photo of Ian H

Ian H

  • 25 Posts
  • 7 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 15
Photo of Jon

Jon, Community & Customer Services

  • 4882 Posts
  • 3627 Reply Likes
Official Response
I'm very sorry you feel this way, but this is simply not possible.  The old site ran on completely different hardware, software, and database architecture; the majority of which, including the data centres that housed them, have been decommissioned.  The pages you can still  see of the old site - namely groups, journals, and the api docs, are running on a single box, that's hosting a read only snapshot of the pages in question.  It's not possible to convert that into a fully functional site, and we wouldn't have the resources to support two sites simultaneously, even if we could.