Edit Licence Type

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
Is there a way to edit the license type after a panarama has been uploaded?
Photo of samfeinsilver

samfeinsilver

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Nathanael Lawrence

Nathanael Lawrence

  • 795 Posts
  • 55 Reply Likes
Hi, samfeinsilver.

I'm just your fellow synther, so don't take this for a final answer, but I know that if you uploaded your panorama or photosynth from Windows, you can't edit the license type after you've uploaded it. I'm not sure about the mobile panorama app for iOS, though.

They mention changing the license type in the recent weblog entry about version 1.1 of the mobile app, but I can't see in the post whether that applies to panos that have already been uploaded or not.
Photo of samfeinsilver

samfeinsilver

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for the feedback. I didn't pay attention to the license type 'till after I uploaded the panorama when I realized that what I really wanted was something more restrictive than the default. I guess the only way to change it is to delete it and upload again. I’ll pay closer attention to future uploads.
Photo of Nathanael Lawrence

Nathanael Lawrence

  • 795 Posts
  • 55 Reply Likes
Just an update on this topic:

Photosynth has a new preview out with four new synth types:
Spins, Walks, Walls, and Parallax Panoramas
(not stitched panos like from ICE or their mobile panorama apps)

You upload the photos for all of these new synth types directly through the browser and they are synthed on Photosynth's servers.

There's a WebGL viewer for them as well.

Right now because the site is still in preview, rather than complete, the new viewer does not yet open stitched panoramas or original photosynths, however on any of the new type, when you look at one of your own synths, you can click the (i) icon in the lower left corner for 'Info' and you'll see an 'Edit' link.

When you click that, you'll be able to edit the photo license for any of your already uploaded synths. (You'll have a chance to set it during the upload process at the bottom of the Title and Description page.)

Hopefully, when the new site is complete this will also carry over to our older uploads for consistent behavior.