Got Paid Product Questions? Post them here!

  • Question
  • Updated 9 months ago
MerchantCircle offers many great tools to help small businesses grow their online presence to reach local consumers on the web. MerchantCircle aims to deliver products that provide real value to both of our audiences, and is the key to attracting and retaining members. Have you recently purchased a paid product? Are you considering purchasing a paid product? If you have any question about any of our paid products, post it here!
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
  • happy

Posted 3 years ago

  • 18
Photo of michelle2rodriguezM

michelle2rodriguez

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I want to cancel with $9.99 monthly lead subscription service effective immediately. When I tried to cancel, it said that all memberships are minimum 90 days. This was not mentioned ANYWHERE when I purchased your "lead service".

The signin id is: admin@onehourplumber.com

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Cancel $9.99 Monthly Lead Subscription.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Hi Michelle, got your post and wanted to let you know that I have cancelled your "Plus Package", which is actually a package that includes many things besides leads. Anyway, you can rest assured that you will not be billed anything more moving forward.

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of LP Paralegal

LP Paralegal

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
I UNDERSTAND MERCHANT CIRCLE SUCKS AND SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.
Photo of MerchantCircle Community Support

MerchantCircle Community Support, Champion

  • 105 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Hi Michelle,

I can see this post was made 8 days ago so hopefully this has been resolved. If not, do let me know.

I want to clarify that the 90 day commitment is for SEM only, not bundles. You can cancel your Plus Package at any time. If you every need help with this again in the future, please contact support (http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...) and they will cancel for you.

Have a great Thursday.

Best,
Trish
Photo of LP Paralegal

LP Paralegal

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
merchant circle took money for website but i never seen it. I've been robbed by Merchant Circle.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
merchant circle took money never gave me my website!!!!.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear LP Paralegal, I am not sure why you never got your website? Have you checked your business listing or typed in the address in your browser? Here is a link to our Help Center and an article specifically about our Instant Website product: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Also, within the Help Center you can email questions specifically related to paid product support to get the answer(s) you need. Hope you are having a great Friday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of LP Paralegal

LP Paralegal

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
I TRIED IT ALL I WANT MY MONEY BACK . THE WEBSITE IS lpparalegal.net HAVE YOU TYPED IT IN YOUR BROWSER? I HAVE MANY TIMES.
Photo of LP Paralegal

LP Paralegal

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Another day still no website Big Rip Off. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. No response from merchant circle I will notify all friends to never use MERCHANT CIRCLE. Need a website go to 1 and 1 website first month is free a you can talk to a live person not a Dunce behind this forum posting silly responses.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear LP Paralegal, I did see you purchase for the domain: www.lpparalegal.net but for some reason it isn't properly attached to your business listing. I have cancelled this domain and issued you a complete refund. I have also given you two extra cities to market you business for free, since you had to go through all this trouble.

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of lanceponaL

lancepona

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
WERE IS MY WEBSITE I PAID FOR?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
I PAID FOR WEBSITE AND 14.99 OVER 72HRS AGO WERE IS MY WEBSITE !!!!!.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Lancepona,

Here is a link to our Help Center and an article specifically about our Instant Website product: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Also, within the Help Center you can email questions specifically related to paid product support to get the answer(s) you need. Hope you are having a great Friday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of LP Paralegal

LP Paralegal

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
YEAH YEAH I TRIED IT. DOES NOT WORK.
Photo of LP Paralegal

LP Paralegal

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Yes I disagree with the removal of topic and not getting what I paid for. The website I paid for through MC has links to my competitors. This is not good business. I WANT MY MONEY BACK MC IS NOT GOING TO STEAL FROM ME AND THINK IM NOT GOING TO PURSUE MC. STILL HAVE NOT SEEN MY WEBSITE OR REFUND.
Photo of MerchantCircle Community Support

MerchantCircle Community Support, Champion

  • 105 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Hi LP Paralegal,

It sounds like the website you paid for may have cancelled due to billing errors. With billing errors--after a week--the page turns into a "Hub Page" featuring similar businesses as a way to provide an active link and avoid 404 errors which are detrimental to the host site (MC).

Definitely contact support via the MC Help Center to help clear this up since somebody will need to look at your account to be certain this is the cause.

I hope you're having a nice Thursday!

Best,
Trish
Photo of AllSeasons Remodeling

AllSeasons Remodeling

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have had MC with no response or success. I was paying MC $5.00 per month for months and months to be listed in other cities. Then I get an email from MC trying to sell me a lead for $38. What was I paying for??? I feel like I got ripped off.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
What was I paying for?.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear All Seasons Remodeling, the $5/month is for additional cities of advertising for your business listing. This helps your business get found more often, in more searches. The email for a lead at $38 is a warm lead that comes from many other places on the web outside of MerchantCircle and is a qualified warm prospect. These can be purchased on a one-off basis whenever to help boost your sales. Also, here is a link to our Help Center and the many articles related to our paid products: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of kentK

kent

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Cancelled all paid services on 3/16/12
please ensure all paid services are removed/reimbursed.
Kent Looft, Designarts
2343 West Estrella Dr.
Chandler, AZ 85224

Managed Services

03/20/2012 5.00 [CANCELLED!] Get new customers in two extra cities for $5 per month (auth# 070205)

03/16/2012 0.00 Cancel localplus 2m charge. Get new customers in two extra cities for $5 per month
Photo of MerchantCircle Community Support

MerchantCircle Community Support, Champion

  • 105 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Hi Kent,

Be sure to contact support (http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...) to verify cancellation. You should be able to see cancelled services through your dashboard under My Account>"Account Settings">Manage Services.

Best,
Trish
Photo of annlee_cakes

annlee_cakes, Champion

  • 52 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Osiyo:

Just wanted to state I changed all my paid products to the new PLUS and the change over went immediate and fast.

In fact, I actually save almost $25 dollars a year by going with the new PLUS SERVICE and get even more additional functions that I also must learn and work on using on MC.

I recommend to all to consider this new PLUS as an adventure in advertising at a low fixed cost! So far, I have seen nothing but good things about it.

Blessings........Annlee
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Great feedback Annlee, thanks so much for all the valuable insight you provide to the MerchantCircle community. Hope you are having a great week of business!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of annlee_cakes

annlee_cakes, Champion

  • 52 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Thanks David:

I am having a neat weekend as we have the Grand Opening of our new 40,000 art designed product line introduced to the public. This is exciting for us!

Blessings......Annlee
Photo of Lee McKinney

Lee McKinney

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Purchased Bookfresh but the link still is not on my MC listing. I understood this was automatic so what do I need to do to fix this.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Bookfresh link.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Hi Lee, I believe one of the support reps has already responded to you today via email. We tested a partnership with Bookfresh a few years back, but nothing came of it. There is no integration that will show Bookfresh on your MC listing, but we do have an appointment scheduling tool that is built-in to each listing.

Here is more information about our FREE appointment scheduling tool: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of annlee_cakes

annlee_cakes, Champion

  • 52 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Hello David:

I just tried a new Newsletter??

To my amazement when I clicked for sending it to MY Connections (103)

A box appeared: Telling me I HAVE TO PURCHASE to send Newsletters, and basically was barred from sending to My Connections.

I did send it out to a select few via Customers select E-Mails. But, the PLUS Service package includes NEWS LETTERS as a feature, and I expected the newsletters to work as they have worked in the past. Is this a GLITCH BUG?

Blessings....Annlee
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Hi AnnLee,

I just looked into this for you and there isn't a bug. The limit per send is 100, so the (103) is over the cap. The Plus & Premium include the ability to send newsletters, but the cap isn't raised. It's only increased with each "Circle" SEM package. You can send up to 100 at a time, so you will have to just send out a second newsletter to cover your customers. Maybe break it up into two sends of 50+ each? Hope you are having a great Tuesday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of smoothsystemsheatingS

smoothsystemsheating

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Back in February of this year I signed up for the StandardCircle $59.95/mo*
Package Offerings:
•Advertise your business on all major search engines** and get more ad clicks
•Promote your business to our 20 million monthly users with up to 10 ads
•Increase exposure by having your business listing appear in our search results for five cities
•Send newsletters and coupons to as many as 1,000 potential customers
•One month free subscription*

I have not yet received the free month, I am not being found in the search results and I am not being posted to the major search engines like they claim. I feel like so far I have wasted $120 and not even seen any results on anything. I have emailed asking for help on how to better market my business through merchant circle but have heard nothing back. I mean if I am going to spend the money I want results and right now I am not getting any and no help. I also want my free month and how do I use the 50 AdDollars as well since I have yet to be able to use those.

Please help,
Photo of amazonjulieA

amazonjulie

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I've written multiple times about canceling my current package which was not what I wanted but I wasn't originally offered the
SEO package which costs $5.00 more per month. I want the more expensive package but I want my current package cancelled and I don't want to have to pay for it for three months. You end up making more money if you just let me go with the
SEO at $29.95 per month instead of what I've got now.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Switching packages.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear AmazonJulie,

I'm sorry that you haven't received the immediate response that you were expecting. We are currently in transition of Paid Account Managers, so this might be the reason for the delay. Anyway, no excuse, we want to help you into the package of your choice. Here is a link to our Help Center, and the specific article that will help you solve this issue: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Hope you are having a great Monday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of samS

sam

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
My listing has a section that says "message from owner"....under it has 4 links, "email" , "reviews" , "website" I forgot the other one.
These are all links to citysearch. under it it says info provided by "YP"....
How did this happen? up top it still has a link to my site, and lists my correct e-mail. Below this "message from owner" are my reviews from M.C. But smack in the middle of my listing is a bunch of very important, but incorrect links (provided by YP).
I went to my dashboard and can't fix this. I hate when YP tries to hijack my local listings. What can I do to fix my MC listing??

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
My listing got Hijacked?.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Sam, as long as you can login your listing wasn't hijacked. These are d units that are displaying on your listing. This is how we help cover many of our costs and can offer free business listings to millions of merchants across the nation. We do have 2 bundle products that are either $9.99/mo or $24.99/mo to increase the advertising of your business and also to remove all ads from your listing. Here is a link to the page within your dashboard about these two products: http://www.merchantcircle.com/merchan...

Hope you are having a great Tuesday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of samS

sam

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
David,
Thanks for responding.
I guess where it says "reviews" and "profile", I guess I could see why redirecting to citysearch, but it's misleading where it says "email" and "website" and "message from charlies".
It's all made to look like it's part of my listing.
I feel like I'm being help hostage, and that won't make a paying customer out of me. It's a strong case for dropping YP, though.
I was considering dropping YP, and enhancing some of your products, like citysearch, MC and insider. Yext called with some offer, which I had in mind when my YP contract expires.

This tactic might send me somewhere else altogether.

I think you guys should put the little "sponsored links" notification for your users...it's not a "message from" me, doesn't go to my website, and isn't my email address (the "email" link is actually a 404 error).

thanks,
Sam
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Thanks for the feedback Sam. I have cut/paste all your feedback and sent it over to the engineering & marketing teams.

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Bill MorinBM

Bill Morin

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hello:

I have contacted the Merchant Circle Customer Support numerous times by e-mail but fail to get a response or solution. I paid for the "Starter Package" SEM Campaign on 4/12/12. To this day I have no "STATS" shown in my dashboard. I want this service canceled and my payment refunded since I paid for nothing.

Bill
LongIslandRecyclers.com

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
SEM Campaign not showing - Numerous support requests unanswered....
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Bill,

I am sorry that you haven't been able to see your stats, this is most likely due to a browser issue. Have you tried resetting your preferences (clearing your cookies/cache)? I am seeing that your account is active and your SEM campaign is actively targeted towards keywords and is getting impressions/clicks.

Here is article with more info if you actually want to cancel your account, which you can do through the dashboard of your account:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Also, if you want, you can email from our Help Center with the subject "Paid Support" to get immediate service from one of our account representatives.

Hope you are having a great Monday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of annlee_cakes

annlee_cakes, Champion

  • 52 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Dear David:

No buttons are working....I cannot change any thing.

But, ANOTHER PROBLEM HAS OCCURED.

I buy to be shown in other cities around me. I use to be shown when I went to the City sites.

Increase your visibility: add cities to your service area to appear outside of the Arkansas City directory. You want to find more local customers - add cities so you can get customers nearby.

My paid buy states:

You will already be found when searching in Arkansas City KS, Blackwell OK, Kaw City OK, Newkirk OK, Ponca City OK, Winfield KS, .

You can have 5 cities in your service area.

GUESS WHAT? i DO NOT SHOW! i AM PAYING MONTHLY FOR ANOTHER SERVICE THAT is not working.

If it is not fixed........I WILL CANCEL MY ENTIRE ACCOUNT.

That simple!

Annlee

And this blog site is not friendly. Posting, scrolling are sic!
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Annlee,

We have already identified the programming solution - the reason we haven't rolled out the new code yet is because we are currently beta testing all of the bug solutions for the sake of being thorough and safe. Everything should be resolved within 1-2 business days.

In regards to the cities you are paying for - please provide the name of your business listing here and I will look into that for you and resolve the issue promptly.

Patrick Collins,

MerchantCircle
Photo of annlee_cakes

annlee_cakes, Champion

  • 52 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Annlee.Cakes.Native.American.Regalia.and.Crafts.620-441-8656
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Annlee,

I looked into your account to view your "cities served". Then, I went to the keywords you have selected for your listing, and searched those keywords in your cities. Everything appeared to be fine, as you showed up near the very top of the page in all of your selected cities.

Examples-

Searched "Retail shopping in Winfield KS" - http://www.merchantcircle.com/search?...

Searched "Arts & Crafts in Arkansas City KS" - http://www.merchantcircle.com/search?...

Searched "Weddings in Blackwell OK" - http://www.merchantcircle.com/search?...

Searched "Wedding Supplies & Services in Kaw City OK" - http://www.merchantcircle.com/search?...

Searched "Other Arts & Crafts in Ponca City OK" - http://www.merchantcircle.com/search?...

In every case you came up as the top search result, so everything looks to be correct.

Let me know if there's anything else I can do to help.

Have a wonderful Friday!

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
Photo of annlee_cakes

annlee_cakes, Champion

  • 52 Posts
  • 13 Reply Likes
Thank you!
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
You are very welcome - have a wonderful weekend! Patrick
Photo of mikethepctechM

mikethepctech

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I get an e-mail almost daily asking me to check my free business listing report with Yext Powerlistings. Has anyone subscribed to this service? I would like to hear what results you got. Do you think it is worth it?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Has anyone tried Yext Powerlistings?.
Photo of mikethepctechM

mikethepctech

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
This may explain why the daily e-mails are coming in and answer the question "Do you think it is worth it?" Be sure to read all the comments below the article as well.

http://www.screenwerk.com/2011/04/25/...

http://smallbusinessshift.com/article...

P.S.
My original post was inquiring about Yext service, not e-mails. I don't understand why it was moved here and not with the other posts about Yext.
Photo of DknightD

Dknight

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
been getting emails to update my account just need to know how much to reinstate because I use prepay cards..

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Just wanna know how much to pay to reinstate.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Dknight, we have many paid options that you can choose from. We have plans starting as low as $4.99/month & individual products to help you business get found by more customers online. Here is a link to the page in your dashboard to reinstate your campaign:

http://www.merchantcircle.com/merchan...

Hope you are having a great Wednesday!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of DknightD

Dknight

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I paid for premium service yesterday just wondering when the site will be on again??

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
When will my site be live again?.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear DKnight,

Your business page should be up and running? Can you check to make sure? If it isn't please post a link to your page so I can look into your account for you.

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Darius,

I was able to locate your account. You paid for the premium advertising services, to get more exposure online for the business listing Supreme Kutz:

http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines...

The domain: www.travelingbarber.com expired a longtime ago and is no longer owned & operated by MerchantCircle. You will have to go to the following link:

http://www.networksolutions.com/whois...

Here is the administrative contact to repurchase your domain:

Reactivation Period (Reactivation-Pending@enom.com)
+1.4252744500
Fax: +1.4259744791
15801 NE 24th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
US

Glad that I was finally able to figure out to issue with your website. Hope Enom will be able to easily resolve your issue. Have a great weekend!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of DknightD

Dknight

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
http://travelingbarber.com says server can't be found..

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Still waiting.
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Dknight,

The link you posted is an actual website? Not sure why you posted this? What is the link to your MerchantCircle business listing?

example: http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines....

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Darius,

I was able to locate your account. You paid for the premium advertising services, to get more exposure online for the business listing Supreme Kutz:

http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines...

The domain: www.travelingbarber.com expired a longtime ago and is no longer owned & operated by MerchantCircle. You will have to go to the following link:

http://www.networksolutions.com/whois...

Here is the administrative contact to repurchase your domain:

Reactivation Period (Reactivation-Pending@enom.com)
+1.4252744500
Fax: +1.4259744791
15801 NE 24th Street
Bellevue, WA 98004
US

Glad that I was finally able to figure out to issue with your website. Hope Enom will be able to easily resolve your issue. Have a great weekend!

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Allen Dodson

Allen Dodson

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
The "My Neighbors" is stupid and inaccurate. "MY Neighbors" are in Nevada, across the country from me and it is very misleading for my customers. What, are these listings that paid to show randomly on other profiles to get hits... You cannot remove it from your listing, even with a paid level subscription to MC! It's ridiculous that we cannot edit out things on our profile even when paying. We are paying to advertise other people without warrant; excepting my connections, for example. MC should be renamed, Pyramid Scheme Circle, buy now!
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Allen,

"My Neighbors" is in reference to our online community at MerchantCircle. When you connect with someone on MerchantCircle, they become your online "neighbor". Of course people don't come to our site thinking these are literal neighbors, but rather your online connections.

The other listings that show up on your listing, and on other listings are only businesses you are connected to on MC. If you don't want someone's business to show up on your listing via one of these network ads, then simply disconnect from them.

Other google ads can be removed by upgrading to one of our plus or premium bundles.

Apologies for your frustration and let us know if you have any other concerns we can address.

Best,

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Allen Dodson

Allen Dodson

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I must first hand out the kudos for a swift reply. Seems as if I have finally found a way after being on MC for years to actually communicate with them; i.e. the forums. Sending them an email is useless and ignored. And a telephone number, even for the paid levels, would be finding a needle in a haystack. To get back to the subject of "my neighbors", MC responds that these are people I have had a chat with. I'd like to inquire of anyone else on the forum: I have not chatted with "my neighbors", do you any of you have "my neighbors" that you have chatted with? And to say that people coming to (the MC site) are not confused with this esoteric symbolism on my profile page (I am a paid level member of MC) is not true. My customers call me and often mention details about and found on my paid profile page at MC. To defend your position as to why "my neighbors" is present from an operational point of view is irrelevent. We purchase paid level memberships because we want our customers to find us and contact us because of a nice looking page; i.e. not confusing. Anything that my customer or potential customer finds confusing simply IS confusing, period. MC isnt buying my flowers, I pay them for a product. And I should have reasonable control over how that product is presented to my customers, i.e. the public.
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Allen,

Firstly, we have just overhauled and improved our entire customer service department, so we now respond to emails and customer voicemails within 1-2 business days - we apologize for any poor service in the past. From here forward customer service is a top priority for us at MerchantCircle.

That is excellent feedback, and I will pass it along to our development team. I know our engineering team is currently working on making both the dashboard and the public facing listing view more aesthetically pleasing as well as user friendly. We hope to roll out these changes soon.

Your connections and neighbors are not necessarily those you have "chatted with", but rather other merchants/consumers that you have sent invites to, or they sent invites to you, and the invitations were accepted. A connection isn't someone you have chatted with, but someone you have made a connection with via the network tab in your dashboard.

We apologize if users find the neighbors-system confusing, and we are currently working on refining this system to make it more understandable and user friendly.

Best,
Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Allen Dodson

Allen Dodson

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Have you noticed that this forum is on getstaisfaction servers and not on merchantcircle servers. Conveniently, when you want to address merchantcircle, they brign you here so search engines wont pick up these comments about the omnipotent merchantcircle. the pages have coding shielding it from being indexed in search engines. MC isnt stupid, they wont let us leave reviews ABOUT THEM; just let the little fish swim around and attack each other and collect royalties from us using it.

My business benefits from MC. It is a valuable tool is my SEO toolbox. But I have to pay for upgrade level membership. Just be wise as to what you are buying into.
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Allen,

That is incorrect, if you do a Google search for "MerchantCircle forum" and go through the first page or two of search results you will see more than one link to this MC forum. We use a third party for our forum because that enables the rest of our site to run much faster.

We are glad that your business is benefiting from our site, we appreciate your feedback, and let us know if there is anything else you have concerns about.

Have a great evening!

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Allen Dodson

Allen Dodson

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
My bad. I didn't sufficiently communicate my point. Allow me to attempt to elaborate just a little for clarity. Sure, I can g-search on MC forum and come us with this right here. But searching for a more general and more likely input from the public would be something like "reviews about MC". The forum is essentially reviews in the regard that someone deciding whether or not to buy a product (here, a paid level membership to MC) would consider what other uers of that product have to say online in reviews, forums, etc. By placing your reviews on another server (getsatisfaction.com) instead of on the server containing the product (merchantcircle.com), you downgrade the relevence in the public's mind of the authenticity of such information to the perception of interested persons. While at first thought my comments are a criticism of MC, it is also a compliment to intelligent SEO and marketing on their part.
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Allen,

Your point is valid. I would also add to the conversation the fact that from a practical user perspective, the value of the forum is not really diminished or enhanced by using a 3rd party host vs. hosting it on our site.

If the forum was hosted on our site, people would find it through either a link on our site, or through a Google search. If the forum is hosted on a third party host like it is now, people still find it from a link on our site or through a Google search. So, from an MC user perspective, there is not much difference.

If people want to find reviews on MC, they can find this forum just as easily as if it was hosted on our site.

From another standpoint, hosting it on getsatisfaction actually enhances MC user experience, because our MC site runs much more smoothly without a forum dragging it down.

Additionally, this forum is intended to be much more than a place for reviews. It is supposed to be a place for business owners to find help, to connect with one another and share ideas, as well as to provide feedback to us at MC - our forum successfully accomplishes all of these things, and its value is not diminished by the third party platform.

Best Regards,
Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Winston Zheng

Winston Zheng

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Allen,
Enjoy reading your posts. Any particular MC upgrade you recommend? We have been on the "Ultimate" for almost 2 years now. We are reevaluating all our marketings now. Thanks your in advance. Winston
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Winston,

I just responded to your other post, so check out the info there.

You are currently on our most advanced and effective SEM plan, so you can't really upgrade as far as SEM goes from there. However, this link has other MC products that may be of interest that can help to enhance your marketing results on our site: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Best,

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Winston Zheng

Winston Zheng

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
My name is Winston with Unique Wood Floors in Hopkins, MN. We have joined MC highest paid plan to today as following since 08/21/2009. I do not see any plan like this anywhere any more on MC offerings. Can anyone suggest less expensive plans? Does " Untimate Plan" exist? Thank you in advance!

$249.95

MerchantCircle 'Ultimate Plan' renewal
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Dear Winston,

The Ultimate plan is actually still one of our current plans, and many of our users continue to experience marketing success as a result of having it.

For more information on the ultimate plan and other MC paid products, please see this link: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Best,

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Winston Zheng

Winston Zheng

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Patrick,
Thanks for your quick response. Could you please let me have some details about the difference between your "Premium" and "Ultimate" bundled? So we can make our decision accordlingly.
Photo of Winston Zheng

Winston Zheng

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Patrick, Thanks for the info. Can you help me to use our 405 AD dollars?
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
Dear Winston,

Just an FYI, the ad dollar program is no longer active, but any unused ad dollars will automatically be applied to a purchase you make for one of our paid paid products. Simply make the purchase and the deduction will take place in your shopping cart.

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Winston Zheng

Winston Zheng

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi David,
Thanks for your reply. Our Premiun package is $249.95 very month. Can you help to deduct from our AD dollars?
Photo of Program Manager

Program Manager

  • 431 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
No, this is something that has to be done automatically when you make a purchase for another of our paid paid products. Simply purchase anything else and the deduction should take place in your shopping cart. You can see if the deduction is applied before the final purchase. (The apprx. value of ad dollars is [1,000ad dollars = $1 US Dollar])

Best,

David Gwynn
MerchantCircle
Photo of Winston Zheng

Winston Zheng

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you. David. 455 AD dollars is too small to worry about.
Photo of Yolanda Robinson

Yolanda Robinson

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
MC charged my credit card from 1/12 to 6/12 for a service that I didn't ask for. I had the service in 2011 but canceled it and was not charged for the rest of 2011. I received a email telling me MC would stop the charge but no reply on returning my money. The money was taken from an account I rarely use. I also requested to have my credit card information removed so MC would not charge me again for something that I didn't ask for.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Money Charged Without My Concent.
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Dear Yolanda,

Our records show that the service was never cancelled until June 2012 when you emailed us.

We cannot offer refunds when services are successfully rendered on our part, and there is no terms of service violation(s), which is the case here.

I double checked to ensure that your services/charges have been cancelled as of this month, and your billing ID has been unstored from our database. You will not be charged again.

Patrick Collins
Community Rep
MerchantCircle
Photo of Yolanda Robinson

Yolanda Robinson

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Patrick, read my original post. I never asked for the service for the cities in 2012. I had to cancel again because MC started charging my account on 1/2012 WITHOUT my permission which I stated in my original post. I originally cancelled on 1/28/2011. I never asked for the service again. You gave me something that I never wanted or asked for in 2012. I never wanted to pay for it in 2012! If I had asked for the service in 2012 then I expect to pay. Again let me state I never asked for the service so I want my money back. I also want my credit card removed from MC which is not being address. Where does MC come off charging me for something I didn't ask for? So I want my money back!
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Yolanda,

I am forwarding this issue to our paid support specialists and they will reach out to you directly to come to a fair resolution.

Thanks for your patience,

Patrick Collins
MerchantCircle