MerchantCircle Support Requests

  • Idea
  • Updated 8 months ago
  • Planned
If you have a question, concern, or point of clarification for our expert support staff, please post it here, and we will help you out! :)
Photo of Community Rep

Community Rep

  • 146 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 36
Photo of Tina Klein Fallert

Tina Klein Fallert

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
I noticed that Graham Customs Floors are all 4 star ....I had work done and the customer service was terrible I have been stood up 3 times.... Apparently they can delete bad reviews..

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Not true reviews.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
it is our policy to not remove reviews from business listings unless they are in violation of our terms of service. If a review is posted that contains material that we find to be in violation of our TOS, the listing owner may petition for the review to be removed. We apologize if this has taken place with regard to a review you have posted, but here is a link to our Terms of Service to provide you with a quick reference for how we handle review submissions.

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Have a great day!
Photo of Lynn Williams

Lynn Williams

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I am a member of Merchant circle, I received a negative review from a customer. Yes, there were problems with her service, but they were corrected! The problems were with a subcontracter, which were corrected in a timely manner. There is no reason for her trashing my business, she got a new appliance just like she wanted, it just took a little bit longer then all of us expected.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
This can happen from time to time. We encourage reviewers to present an accurate account of their experience with a given merchant.

If you believe the review is in violation of our TOS, by all means please submit the appropriate information so that we can review it for deletion. This is not guaranteed, but it is definitely the appropriate step to take if you believe your business listing is being defamed.
Photo of Laura Letellier

Laura Letellier

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
We have a simialr issue with wrong data on this website:

We are no longer in Long Grove, Illinois and have not been for 2-1/2 years. The correct information is:

Lake-Cook Reporting, Ltd.
2275 Half Day Road - Suite 147
Bannockburn, Illinois 60015

+1 847 236 0775
info@lakecookreporting.com
www.lakecookreporting.com
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Good Morning Laura!

If you find incorrect information about your business, you have two options for remedy.

1) If the listing is UNCLAIMED, meaning that the red "CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS!" banner is present, you can register your email address with the listing and maintain the accuracy of the information on your own.

(This is ideal, it gives you control over the information you present for your business to the public and helps us to keep our information up to date!)

2) You can submit a request for the entire listing to be removed here:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

In this case, we will take the listing down within 1-2 business days. However, the information connected with that listing is gone, and public access to the page will not exist.

At MC, we do not edit the business information of unclaimed or claimed listings once we have received it from our directory partners (YP, CityGrid, etc.)

We want YOU to be a part of our community and present the correct information to your potential customers!

Thanks for bringing this up and have an awesome day!
Photo of Lesa Boatright

Lesa Boatright

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
On this site it says there is an Acura in Concord and there is not. The phone number is to the one in Charlotte NC on Independence Blvd. Whoever made this needs to take it down!

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Acura of Concord....ITS NOT IN CONCORD!!!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello there! Thank you for contributing to our efforts to make the listings we advertise as up-to-date as possible. It is because of active community members such as yourself that MerchantCircle is able to offer such a valuable services to merchants and the community at large. If you find a business listing that is inaccurate, let us know! We can very easily take down incorrect information. Here is some information about how you can help us to make a better experience for our user community:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Thanks again and we look forward to your continued involvement with MerchantCircle!
Photo of RogerR

Roger

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
My website link has been highjacked by service magic, (now home advisor)
My link is supposed to go here:http://www.1-877-quikdry.com/folsom-w...
Instead it directs to here:http://www.servicemagic.com/rated.187...
Please help, I can't correct this problem.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Website link has been highjacked by service magic..
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
That's very strange, and we would like to figure out what exactly is going on here to make sure your listing is working properly. Can you please provide a link to your MC listing so we can have our support team examine just what the issue is here? Thanks again for bringing this to our attention and we will try to figure out what we can do to improve your user experience as soon as possible!
Photo of Eddie N Jamie Rybolt

Eddie N Jamie Rybolt

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
my ex wife went on my business site and left a review that is very damaging to me and my company. then she went and acted like me and shut my merchent account down. now i cant get into my business listing on merchant to erase or hide the review,,,nor add or change or talk to my customers...please help

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
my ex wife shut my business site on merchant down! please help ex wife gone madd!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
That's terrible! We are sorry to hear you've had this difficulty with your listing. If you haven't already, you should contact our support team with information about your listing and email address to see if the damage can be undone. We will get back to you as soon as we are able to determine what is going on with your account.

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

This instance should serve as a reminder to everyone about protecting user information from unwanted distress. Keep your login email updated and password information private!
Photo of Alia KalafAK

Alia Kalaf

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
How do I claim my business' listing when someone else has already claimed it?

I have no idea who claimed my listing. How do they verify this stuff? How can I take it back?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Someone else has claimed my listing!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
This is very unfortunate and we hate to hear when this happens....

If you wish to have the listing removed, you can provide us with the necessary information and submit a request here:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

After we remove the listing you can create a new listing for your business and have full management over it.

I hope this answers your question and that we are able to fix this little mishap as soon as possible! Have a great day!
Photo of NaTika EdwardsNE

NaTika Edwards

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have over 100 listings on Merchant Circle to update for my company. Can I claim them all with the same contact name/phone#, email address and password?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Multiple listings for the same company.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello,

At this time, you are only able to claim one business listing with a single email. Multiple listings must be claimed with a different email address for each listing.

If you would like to have the duplicate listings taken down, you can visit:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Once you have supplied the appropriate information, our support team can get started removing the content that you don't want listed!

We are currently working on a way for multiple listings to be managed/owned by a single email address, but this development hasn't come down the wire yet - stay tuned!

At MerchantCircle, we are always happy to help you get the best possible experience for your business. We will get to work on removing those duplicate listings as quickly as possible, and we apologize for the inconvenience!

Have a marvelous day!!
Photo of dD

d

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
uipy
Photo of ThumbPrint Ink

ThumbPrint Ink

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
created a deal and then posted to twitter. The link didn't point to my deal, only drooped me to MC home page? Anyone know what i'm doing wrong?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Problems with link from Twitter post of my deal..
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello there!

When you create a deal on MC, it is linked with your MC listing. This means that when someone wants to view the link that you posted, it will take them immediately tot he MC listing where they will find your business information!

But I understand where you are coming from, and the re-direct can definitely be a little confusing so I have alerted our product team to your suggestion and we will see what can be done to simplify the user experience!

Thanks and have a fantastic day!
Photo of Dick VerWayneDV

Dick VerWayne

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
You listed our company and gave the address and phone number of a competitor which caused a vendor shipment to be sent to the competitor. You also have us listed at an old address. We edited the incorrect information from the problem above but cannot remove the listing with the wrong address as we cannot log on with the same login/PW. Tired of wasting time on this. Advise how to fix.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Cancelling a wrong duplicate listing.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello! That sounds terrible and we certainly don't want situations such as this to arise! We rely on the support of community members such as yourself to help us to stay updated on the information we have listed. Since we draw information from publicly-available sources, it is often times incorrect or outdated. When you are able to bring it to our attention, we improve the overall site efficiency and functionality.

Here is where you can submit listings for removal based on incorrect information: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

We hope to prevent problems like this from ever happening, so please let us know when we have made a mistake! We are constantly looking to improve the way we handle our information and client services.

Have a wonderful day!
The following listing is incorrect: http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines...
The correct phone number is: 559 372 2126
The correct address is: P.O. Box 2500, Visalia CA, 93277
The correct email is: tularecountydcc@gmail.com
This is the same information as the listing for the Democratic Party of Tulare County.
If you could fix this listing that would be appreciated.
Tom Chamberlin, Treasurer
Tulare County Democratic Central Committee

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Wrong data in listing..
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello there!

Very sorry to hear the incorrect information has been displayed for your organization. We try to fix these problems as soon as we become aware of them.

I will use this instance as an example to clue everybody in on how these types of issues are processed here at MC!

In this post, you provided a link to the listing in question - Good! This is exactly what I need in order to reference what you are talking about. After I followed the link, I saw that the listing has not yet been claimed.

In the event of an unclaimed listing, we cannot change any information on the listing. There are only two options:

1) You can claim the listing for your business/group and have ownership rights to making all information changes on the listing. (This is ideal for everybody, your information is corrected and we get to retain the listing for a more complete database)

2) You can submit a request for the listing to be take down here:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

If you request to have the listing taken down, it's gone. You will need to create a new listing, if you so desire, for the information you want to be made available to public.

We hope that you will decide to claim listings when you find them with incorrect information about a business/group you have membership in so that we can continue to build MC into a phenomenal system for finding local businesses!

Have a wonderful day!
Photo of CraigC

Craig

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Is there a forum that provides help, best practices, ideas, etc. on working with your site? I can only find complaints...EVERYWHERE... What I'm looking for this time is whether you can edit an ad or not. It appears you can only create and delete. If I want to make a change to some keywords, do I have to create an entirely new ad and delete the old one?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Basic Help - Editing an Ad.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello Craig!

As you have correctly pointed out, these forums are a learning ground for our product and engineering teams. We use the feedback we receive on here in order to help develop better products for you all to use!

In regard to editing an ad, there are several variables to consider- is this an SEM ad that you are referencing, or a MC ad based within our network?

I would be better able to assist you if you contact our help desk:

toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com

We look forward to helping you get things straight soon!
Photo of DeeDee Dee

DeeDee Dee

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
I have been emailing Merchant Circle dozens of times with no response.

Why will Merchant Circle not answer my request for assistance?

My e-mail is deedee33@ptd.net. You can view that on my website at:
www.beautycreationsofpa.com.

My e-mail and my password do not seem to work. I am not sure why.
The last time I updated this webpage was on June 16, 2010.

I am moving my business very soon, more particularly, towards the end
of October or early November of this year. It is important that all my clients
know where I am moving to. I am moving up further on Route 739 across
Route 84 to the new location.

Please answer my e-mail.

YOU MAY BE MY LAST HOPE FOR SOMEONE
CONTACTING ME OR DIRECTING ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
CANNOT SEEM TO GET ANY HELP WITH MY LOGIN AND PASSWORD. HAVE WRITTEN DOZENS OF TIMES.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Good Morning!

It is absolutely imperative that when you contact our support desk, you have the correct email address for the listing you are referencing. If you used a different email address to claim a business listing, you will need to find the listing and send our support team the URL so we can find the email attached to it!

Often times we see customers with login problems stemming from the wrong email address - a listing owner believes one email to be connected with the listing when it is in fact another email address that was used.

In this case, if you can provide the URL to the listing in question, we can look up the email address registered with the listing and then give you the appropriate information.

We are very sorry for the difficulty you have been experiencing, and we will get this problem fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing up a very common issue that merchants encounter when managing their account!

What is the best way to make sure you know which email is attached to your listing?

Stay Active!

Login frequently to update your listing with business information, deals, products, news, and anything that you want customers to know about!
Photo of KatieK

Katie

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I am an employee with the Alabama Department of Public Health. One of our health departments somehow has a listing on merchant circle. The problem is that there is a link that allows patients to "book appoitment". This was not authorized by the Department nor is the Department receiving any of this information. Patients are entering their personal information into a "scam account". We need this removed immediatly. The link to the page is http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines....

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Unauthorized collection of patient information for a State agency.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

We are very sorry to see that this is happening and will take the listing down immediately.

If you could contact toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com, we would be more than happy to work out what is going on here and fix the issue.

In this case, it might be best to have the listing removed completely.

The other option is to remove the "Book Appointment" feature from the MC listing, but this might not be ideal if the owner of the page is in question.

Please contact our support desk and we will find out how best to deal with this.

At MC, we care about fixing troublesome issue like this one and will do our best to ensure the privacy and security of our merchant and neighbor communities.

If you're not happy, we're not happy!
Photo of Dr. Florence Peters DPM LLC

Dr. Florence Peters DPM LLC

  • 37 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Why is my new topic re: epileptic foundation coat drive on the bottom of the page, where no one knOws about it ?????? DR. F. PETERS femsurge007@aol.com

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Always on the bottom....why ?????.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

We are sorry to disappoint, but this is just the way our site is set up for right now.

I have gone ahead and passed your suggestion along to our design team to see if they can make some changes to the forum to facilitate a better user experience.

So - in short - THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUGGESTION!!!!

We encourage you all to make suggestions for how we can better engineer an optimal MC experience for you, and that relies upon issues such as this one being brought to our attention.

Have a fantastic day!
Photo of Dr. Florence Peters DPM LLC

Dr. Florence Peters DPM LLC

  • 37 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
The top topic was generated 16 days ago...then the following topcis were generated several days "after" my topic....yet you insist arbitrarily and capriciously to put a topic which is more recent on the bottom. What is your criteria?
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Dr. Peters,

We are sorry that you are finding the forums so troublesome this morning.

If it offers you any comfort, we are planning on making some changes to the way the forums function and are utilized by merchants in the near future, I will take your suggestions about duplicate postings and the order in which posts are presented to the viewer and will integrate this feedback into our design process going forward.

ople such as yourself who are able to help us improve by pointing out just what we are doing that is right or wrong.

Thanks!
Photo of Robin Gromel

Robin Gromel

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I go to upload a photo and it says bad file, I am uploading a .jpg file and it won't load, help??

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Trouble uploading photos.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

We've had a number of users experience this issue lately and are currently looking into what may be going on.

Sometimes a picture file may be too large to be accommodated by our site, or there could be a browser issue that is causing problems with the upload.

For now, the best course of action might be to try and re-size the picture file, or try uploading the picture under different file categories. If this doesn't work, you can report a bug to our engineering team here:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we can get things working as soon as possible. Have a great day!
Photo of Dalton Quigley

Dalton Quigley

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I would like to delete links I put in my status - I want to delete all of the status's in the status archive. On my analytics I have a large amount of links from merchant circle I posted and I need to delete them. Can someone get back with me I do not see an option to do this. Thanks

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Please help me delete links?.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello,

if I am understanding you correctly, then this is a relatively easy fix!

Once you have posted a status for your MC listing, you are able to clear that status from your listing by simply clicking the "clear" button that appears next to the update on your MC listing.

While this will erase the status update entirely from your listing, it will take care of the links that you are talking about.

This is a very good question, and if you need any more expert advice, please contact our support desk at toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com

Have a wonderful day!
Photo of Dalton Quigley

Dalton Quigley

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi and thank you for replying to my question. I need to delete all of the previous status updats that contain links. From your answer I should see a link that says clear. I don't see it. I did see a clear link and after I used it I don't see it anymore to delete the rest of the status's. Can you delete them for me or show me how to delete the rest?
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi!

I have spoken with our development team and it seems like we currently do not offer a way to delete archived statuses. This is something we will get to work on!

Your past statuses are only visible to yourself via the dashboard, and your connections. The public-facing listing contains only one status at a time.

I hope this clears up some of the issue and we apologize for not supporting the requested feature at this time. I will pass along the suggestion to our development team immediately.

Thanks!
Photo of amanda

amanda

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
lead store is not working - a lead came in this morning but was not delivered to my phone with details. i am set up for automatic delivery!!! WTH!!??

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Lead STORE not WORKING!!!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing difficulty with our LeadStore feature. This part of MerchantCircle is something we take great pride in, and when we hear about issues with its performance, we want to find a solution - FAST!

Please make sure that the settings for your lead delivery and notification are set properly.

There are two routes by which we transmit lead information to a merchant:

1) Notifications

2) Lead delivery

Both of these can be controlled by accessing your LeadStore account through your dashboard. Under "Notification and Delivery" there should be an option to change the settings by which you receive information about your matched leads.

Be sure to select the appropriate options for both notification and delivery of leads. You may choose to be notified by email, SMS, or both!

I hope that this answers the question you had,and if you require any additional support, do not hesitate to contact our support desk at: toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com

Have a marvelous day!
Photo of D.C. Sanders

D.C. Sanders

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
For several days I have yot to be able to get my premium listing active. It is showing as cancelled and I have sent 3+ emails to have it corrected. I am paying for a service that I am not getting. Your organization (Merchant Circle) needs a customer service department. Customers need assistiance and I am one of them.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Good Morning!

I am very sorry that your account has not gotten the attention that you deserve. I have emailed our support team about your issue and we will be looking into it shortly.

We are trying to make some changes to our support process and it a top priority for MerchantCircle. Potential bugs such as this require confirmation by the product team, investigation by the engineering team, and then resolution by the development team. It's a process in which we need to be very deliberate.

Again, I am very sorry that you haven't received the proper attention and I will make sure that your issue is address by our support team immediately.

Have a wonderful day!
Photo of The Body Guard

The Body Guard

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
locked out of my account, asked to re-do password, I don't remember the old one.
Platinum Web Marketing & Design 702-263-6787

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Locked out of my account - PASSWORD ISSUE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

This is a fairly common issue that we see and its very easy to fix. If you can email our support team at: toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com we can have your password ready for you in no time!

When you email us, please be sure to include the URL for the listing that you need access to so we can be sure that we are resetting the correct account!

Thank you for bringing up this very important question and we look forward to serving you soon!
Photo of Cynthia Helvey

Cynthia Helvey

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
PLEASE REMOVE OLD,OLD COPY FOR SOMA THERAPY INSTITUTE IN PALM SPRINGS, CA. . . AND REPLACE WITH. . .SOMA THERAPY INSTITUTE OF RANCHO MIRAGE, 760-321-9214 Fax: 760-321-9210 PO Box 2973 Rancho Mirage CA 92270
Physical Address: 71-537 Highway 111 Ste. E Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

email: somatherapyinstitute@gmail.com

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
CORRECT Merchantcircle COPY NOW!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

If you would like to have a listing removed from our site, you can submit the appropriate information here and we will take the listing down as soon as possible!

The address you should visit is:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Thank you and have a great day!
Photo of PaulaP

Paula

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Take my business off merchantcircle! I have tried to delete my business and I never receive the email response I'm supposed to get from you! I cannot find your chat anymore! I hate people who don't know how my business works post hurtful information about me! They are clueless and rude!

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Take my business off merchantcircle!.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello!

I am sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with our site yet. If you would like to have your listing take down, you can submit the appropriate information here:

http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Allow me to also apologize for the lack of response you have received from our support team. If you email us at toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com we will do our best to respond to your inquiries as soon as possible. Please note that it may take 1-2 business days to receive a response in some situations.

Thank you for contacting us and we hope to have your issue resolved as soon as possible. Have a fantastic day!
Photo of Timothy McCarthyTM

Timothy McCarthy

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have an ex girfriend that keeps leaving fake bad reviews of myself and company on here. How do I remove them from my listing?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
How do I remove ficticious reviews made by an angry ex girlfriend?.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi Tim!

Sorry to hear that you are experiencing this problem. Although we do encourage honest reviews to be submitted about our merchants for the benefit of our community, we do not support slanderous remarks that are posted maliciously.

If you would contact our support desk at toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com, we would be able to take you through the process of removing reviews that violate our terms of service.

Thanks and have a great day!
Photo of EvolutionMarketing

EvolutionMarketing

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hello MC - you have the wrong phone number listed for Imagination Station listing...

http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines...

This is the correct phone number ...(262) 569-6864

Please note that is not a business it is a community built playground that the City of Oconomowoc OWNS!!!

Please remove my business phone number from this listing.

THANK YOU!

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
WRONG phone number listed on Merchant Circle.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hello and Happy Friday!

I am sorry to hear that your private contact information has been put up on our site. This is something that we see often and is very easy to fix.

Since you have provided me with the link in your post, I was able to remove the listing just now - it's gone! And so if your phone number that was listed there!

In the future, you can submit requests for listings to be taken down here: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

Thank you for using MerchantCircle and have a fantastic weekend!
Photo of Lindsay Moyes

Lindsay Moyes

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
How do I remove a review that is really slander from a disgruntled former employee? As a manager I had to fire someone from my company & she posted a nasty review the very next day that misrepresents the company I work for in a big way. HELP!

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
How do I remove a review that is slander from a disgruntled former employee?.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi there!

I am sorry to hear that this has happened. We see this from time to time on our site where a review is posted that is not good for a business and the listing owner wants it to be taken down!

Please note that we generally do not remove reviews from a listing unless the review is in direct violation of our terms of service available here: http://merchantcircle.desk.com/custom...

The best course of action would be for you to email our support desk at toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com with some information regarding the review in question.

When you email us, please include a link (URL) to the listing on which the review is posted, the title of the review in question, and the date on which the review was posted. This enable us to locate the content very easily for review and prevents us from making a mistake.

If the content of the review is inappropriate and in violation of our TOS, we will be happy to have it removed for you ASAP.

Thank you for using MerchantCircle and have an absolutely wonderful weekend!
Photo of CraigC

Craig

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Response to e-mail inquiries?

Why haven't I received a reply from "toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com?" I have sent two emails (10/17 & 10/21) regarding SEM support and have not received a reply. I am close to cancelling the upgraded service and our MS account all together.

My e-mails are requesting clarification of previous replies and I feel that my questions are not being specifically addressed, but are just receiving canned answers without looking into our specific account.

How can we get support? http://www.merchantcircle.com/busines...
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi Craig,

I am sorry that we haven't answered your questions as completely as we should have. I will alert our support team to investigate your case and we will have a response for you today.

In most cases we are able to respond to customer inquiries in 1-2 business days and we are looking to improve our ability to provide quality solutions for our merchants. If you haven't already, please consider filling out our customer feedback survey available here:

https://docs.google.com/a/reply-corp....

We are hoping to use the information gathered from this survey to work on improving our site and the experience we are able to offer.

Thank you for contacting me and I will have our support team look into your issue as soon as possible and you can expect to hear from us today.

Apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused for you.

Have a splendid day!
Photo of Claude HarridgeCH

Claude Harridge

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I am getting credit questions up to six a day wanting me to confirm the amount i requested and thing like this.... how do I get disconnected from Merchant circle so my privacy is not invaded anymore...

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
SPAM from merchant circle.
Photo of Community Rep - Rory Goodman

Community Rep - Rory Goodman

  • 454 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Good Morning!

I am very sorry to hear that you are finding the emails a bit overwhelming. We would be more than happy to remove you from our mailing lists if you so choose.

You can email toplevelsupport@merchantcircle.com with the request to have your email removed from our list and we will process the request promptly.

Very sorry that you haven't found our emails useful and we hope to clear this issue up for you very quickly. Have a fantastic day!