Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
I’m frustrated

Upgrade to Thunderbird 3 combines all email accounts.

I have a new laptop and transferred my files from the old laptop using Thunderbird 2.x using the newest Mozbackup. I had three email accounts set up individually. I had reasons for doing it that way and still do. After using Mozbackup to backup the old Thunderbird email, I restored it to the new laptop with Thunderbird 3.x. The first time I opened Thunderbird after the restore and updated email, it worked fine. The second time I opened Thunderbird, it appeared that Thunderbird 3.x has combined all three accounts arbitrarily under one account (not the main one) and has even combined some mail folders and deleted others. This is an improvement? If this is indeed the way Thunderbirfd 3.x is designed, I wont' be using it.
2 people have
this problem
+1
Reply