Logged Out Message Box Showing - But Not Logged Out

  • 4
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
Periodically, I am being alerted that my cookie has expired and I need to reload newsblur (sorry, I failed to capture the exact error message).  The alert stays over my feed articles until I reload.  However, I have not actually been logged out as others are reporting - I'm always still logged in.  It's just a minor annoyance to have to reload to clear the message.
Photo of amykhar

amykhar

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 4
Photo of Samuel Clay

Samuel Clay, Official Rep

  • 6514 Posts
  • 1474 Reply Likes
I added this warning a couple weeks ago and fixed it late last week. Basically there's a bug on the backend and its only catastrophic when it hits you when reloading feeds, which happens periodically. This just prevents you from getting the wrong feeds loaded. You can hit 'esc' to close it if you don't want to reload.

But if this still happens please let me know the frequency. I am trying to figure out if some accounts are more susceptible than others.
Photo of Ken

Ken

  • 90 Posts
  • 12 Reply Likes
I have been seeing this behavior on the iPad app, but not on the web.
It's a nuisance in iOs because there is no simple way to make the popover go away, except by closing the app, then restarting.  This began some time last week and continued as late as last night.
Photo of Samuel Clay

Samuel Clay, Official Rep

  • 6514 Posts
  • 1474 Reply Likes
Wait, there is no popup that I know of in iOS. Can you take a screenshot?
Photo of Ken

Ken

  • 90 Posts
  • 12 Reply Likes
Sorry, I misspoke.  It's not a popup, it's a screen that replaces the normal appscreen (what I meant by "popover").  It's sorta greenish tweed color and contains username and password textboxes, plus some buttons.  I can certainly capture it next time it occurs.
Photo of Ken

Ken

  • 90 Posts
  • 12 Reply Likes
Photo of Ken

Ken

  • 90 Posts
  • 12 Reply Likes
Here's that screenshot.  This happened again just tonight.  Oddly, after I kill the app, when it comes back, the left nav panel is in always in "all" mode instead of "unread" mode.  To me that indicates some user state is being lost, eh?
Photo of Ken

Ken

  • 90 Posts
  • 12 Reply Likes
Happened again just now.  Same screen.  Same recovery ... full swipe to running apps, kill Newsblur, start Newsblur.
Photo of Tim Keller

Tim Keller

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I've seen it 3-4 times now in the past week or so.  It's been every 1-2 days I guess.  Most recent was just a few minutes ago.
Photo of Tim Keller

Tim Keller

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I'm just getting the cookie notice not any login page.