provisioning profile expiration notice

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
jumped into newsblur this AM on the ipad and received a notice that Provisional Profile will expire in X days. When selecting show more was presented with a screen showing info on newsblur the expire date green check mark on verified and a remove button. Selecting the removed button brings another warning that removing the profile will change the settings on my ipad.

What is this profile? What happens if I do nothing and it expires? What happens what changes if I go ahead and remove it?

Newsblur runs perfectly - don't want to have to fuss with changed settings. Thanks.
Photo of rghdrft

rghdrft

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • confused????

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Samuel Clay

Samuel Clay, Official Rep

  • 6514 Posts
  • 1474 Reply Likes
Just delete it, there should be no issue. That means you participated in an iOS beta about a year ago (thanks again!).
Photo of Samuel Clay

Samuel Clay, Official Rep

  • 6514 Posts
  • 1474 Reply Likes
In other words, the App Store is its own "provisioning profile", so if you use the App Store, it supercedes those other profiles.