Sharing on blog sometimes attaches to previous privately shared posts.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • (Edited)
I recently shared a story to my privately-set blurblog. Someone else who is not a follower of mine, and whom I do not follow also shared it. Instead of showing up as being shared originally by them, it somehow shows my name as the one they shared it from.

http://www.newsblur.com/site/15895/armed-and-dangerous

This seems like it would be undesirable operation, especially since it would then ping me every time someone comments on someone else's reshare and I've been trying to avoid listening to all of the random people complaining on political stories recently.

It appears that it is still showing up on global shared stories with my icon despite it being a private blog.
Photo of Kazriko Redclaw

Kazriko Redclaw

  • 20 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes
  • annoyed

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Samuel Clay

Samuel Clay, Official Rep

  • 6514 Posts
  • 1474 Reply Likes
Oh interesting. I just added your account to Global Shared Stories. I'll remove you and that should fix it. What's your username?
Photo of Kazriko Redclaw

Kazriko Redclaw

  • 20 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes
Oops, sorry, I didn't see this reply until just now. the username is Kazriko