What should happen when I share on Twitter again?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
In NewsBlur for the web, I have my Twitter account successfully added under Settings-->Friends and Followers-->Social Connections.  When  choose to share a story a panel slides open beneath the content with a text area labeled "Comment."  I can see and select the twitter icon and can click share.  But what exactly is supposed to happen after I click that?

What I *thought* would happen is that the comment gets posted to my twitter timeline with the URL of the story I was sharing after the comment.

But that's not what's happening.  There's nothing on my Twitter time line at all.  Did I misunderstand the function?
Photo of J. Clark Venable

J. Clark Venable

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!