Members (accidentally?) un-assigning other members

  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
Help I just noticed a couple messages saying, "XXX unassigned YYY from task Playground supervision" where XXX is a member with no admin privileges. Is there a way to disallow non-admin members to unassign other members?
Photo of chitoesC

chitoes

  • 25 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • worried

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Qlubb-er

Qlubb-er, Company Admin

  • 183 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes
Currently, there is not this ability. We purposely allow members to move around their volunteer assignments because parents often will negotiate among themselves to swap times, etc. And requiring that all changes be made by the owner takes longer to make such a change.

The founding mission behind Qlubb was to allow group users to have maximum flexibility in how they interacted in order to create a very dynamic and highly interactive group.

However, over time as our Qlubb groups have gotten bigger, we have added more features (in the admin tab) that restrict user access. We will definitely revisit this need with our product team.

Thanks for your sugestion.
Photo of chitoesC

chitoes

  • 25 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
How about a warning box for now? Something like: Are you sure it's okay to remove this person?

I do like the idea of being able to trade with someone if they agree to it. Maybe let the person who's signed up re-assign the task?
Photo of Erinmarie414E

Erinmarie414

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
well they should be able to sign themselves up, but NOT to delete someone else. surely you can see how this would be problematic.
I like the previous suggestion that the assigned person can re-assign the task.
Photo of Mary Grace BascoMG

Mary Grace Basco

  • 15 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Any update from Qlubb regarding admin settings to control members access to assign/unassign tasks?