Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.

Worklog comments are remaining

I noticed in the newer version of worklog assistant my notes are being saved so when I log time on that task again, the notes are duplicated in the worklogs. Is there any way to tell the software to get rid of the notes (in the issues) tab when we've stopped the timer and the issue is moved to pending worklogs?

I found a similar post made a year ago at the below which describes this same problem. The notes field simply isn't being cleared when I stop the timer, this seems like a bug.

http://support.worklogassistant.com/s...
1 person has
this question
+1
Reply
  • Hi Dave,

    Yes, the notes field is not cleared when you submit a worklog. This could do with some explanation:

    - The "last" worklog comment that you submit for an issue is saved
    - When you work on that issue again, the notes field is repopulated with that comment. In the case of an issue that you haven't submitted anything for recently, the notes field will be blank

    The reason the notes field is not cleared is just for your reference.

    This behaviour is meant to be "human-friendly". Could you walk me through the steps and results that create the undesirable behaviour for you?
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • FYI, I implemented auto complete support for the notes section so if you start typing the same thing as before, you have the option to choose that entry without having to go through the hassle of manually typing it out.

    This may also avoid the issue you mentioned.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated