What does Synchronise mean in eFind?

Once I login to eFind, it keeps asking me to Synchronise my device. What is this?
1 person has
this question
+1
Reply
  • EMPLOYEE
    I’m confident
    Synchronisation is our way of ensuring that the data you have on your iPad is always up to date.

    By Synchronising your device, it also grabs any personalisation options that you have setup through the administration section and stores them locally on the iPad ready for offline mode.

    Applications are synchronised with the server so that you will only lose them if you choose to delete them from your device (and of course, synchronising will them remove them from the server too!).

    It's also a good way to ensure that you have the most up to date version of eFind!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. kidding, amused, unsure, silly indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated happy, confident, thankful, excited