Issue with clicking on received shares in the Chrome Bar

  • Problem
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • In Progress
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

When someone sends me a share and I'm using the latest publicly available Chrome Bar in Google Chrome 21.0.1180.4 dev-m and I click on the # to get the drop down so I can click on the share (too many steps already), I get sent to this URL instead of the share:

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/overlay...

And all this URL is, is a full screen version of the share list. And when I click on the share, it takes me to the URL, but there is no message or notification that this was sent by anyone. However, there are times where I have to click on the share 5 or 6 times before it actually loads the shared url.

geeknik

  • 39 Posts
  • 7 Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1

Adrian, Official Rep

  • 547 Posts
  • 33 Likes
Hi,

I cannot reproduce the error you are describing, but there were a few other users who reported this so it may have been a temporary bug. Are you still seeing it?

In trying to reproduce this I noticed that if I receive a share the share bar no longer appears under the StumbleBar even if there is a message attached to the share. Have you noticed this?

geeknik

  • 39 Posts
  • 7 Likes
It is definitely still happening. And when I do get a share to finally load, the share bar isn't loading, so I can only get the message if I go to my SU profile page and load up the shares from there.

Adrian, Official Rep

  • 547 Posts
  • 33 Likes
Ah ok! I see when you click the users profile pic in the share notification dropdown it takes you to that url. But if you click to the right of that, where it says "xxxx shared a page with you" it takes you to the share but the share bar menu doesn't show up even if it has a message. Ok, bug filed. Thanks for clearing that up!

geeknik

  • 39 Posts
  • 7 Likes
Update:

If I click on the text that says "shared a page with you" I get the share, but without the share bar.

If I click on the user's icon or their username, I get the full page deal shown in my original screenshot.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.