Can I block someone?

  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
Archived

This conversation was archived and is no longer visible to community members.

I just don't want certain people to have access to my Twitter updates.
Photo of crystal

crystal

  • 697 Posts
  • 346 Reply Likes

Posted 8 years ago

  • 3
Photo of crystal

crystal

  • 697 Posts
  • 346 Reply Likes
Official Response
Yes, you can block people.

Blocking will remove a follower from your timeline, and you from theirs. Here's how:

1. Log in to Twitter.
2. Go to the profile page of the person you wish to block.
3. Click Block (at bottom right, in the sidebar.)
4. Click OKAY to confirm the block

Once you block someone, you will not appear on the person's profile page, nor will they appear on yours. They will not be notified, and will be unable to send you friend requests in the future.

You can unblock a person by clicking "unblock" from their profile page.

Note: if your profile is public, they will still be able to go to your profile page and view your public updates. However, blocked parties cannot receive your updates on phone or IM. You can always protect your profile for the utmost privacy.