Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
I’m Annoyed

Chrome: Logins not saved on browser exit

Whenever I close Chrome the SendTab extensions forgets my login credentials and I have to re-register the computer with the network.

Since I have to also assign a name to the node I end up with multiple copies of the same computer in my network.
This has mainly to do with my inability to properly remember the names thus varying with the naming every time.
Nevertheless it's annoying.

From what I've read this might have to do with me setting Chrome to clear all cookies when closed. Somebody told me that SendTab stores the login using cookies.
I do not want to change my settings to allow Cookies and fiddling with the Cookie exceptions did not help.

If Cookies are indeed the method to store the login:

Could you please consider using Chrome's integrated preference store?
This prevents the settings from being scrubbed and makes them also sync nicely across multiple machine using the integrated Chrome sync services.

As much as I appreciate the comfort of just beaming one tab somewhere else, it really sucks to have to re-register the computers before doing that, making the comfort actually nil.

System Info:
Using Google Chrome 17.x (newest stable version)
On MacOSX 10.8, Ubuntu 10.10 and Windows 7.
1 person has
this problem
+1
Reply